Official Website of the Camogie Association


The following are a list of the Ard Chomhairle National Voluntary Sub-Committees who form part of the Camogie Association and work in tandem with the Association to realise the objectives of its National Development Plan.

Ard Chomhairle, the Board of Directors of the Association are listed under Governance.

Resource Management Committee

Provide oversight of the Association’s budgeting, financial planning and reporting processes, and of the development and monitoring of internal controls and accountability policies.

Cathaoirleach: Briain Molloy (Uachtarán)
Sinead McNulty (Ard Stiúrthóir)
Karen McCormick (Ulster Chairperson)
Christine Ryan (Munster Chairperson)
Tom Daly (Committee Member)
Hilda Breslin (Iar Uachtarán)
Siobhan Cunniffe (Finance Manager)
Treasurer: TBC

Audit & Risk Committee

The purpose of the Audit & Risk Committee is to assist Ard Chomhairle to fulfil its audit and oversight responsibilities in relation to its financial reporting obligations, internal control systems, risk management systems and external audit functions.

Cathaoirleach: Geraldine Beatty Greene (Roscommon)
John Greene (Longford)
Sinead Devine
Tom Hayes (Dublin)

National Competitions Management Committee

The National Competitions Management Committee is responsible for the preparation of a draft fixtures schedule and implementation of the ratified master fixtures schedule for all competitions under the jurisdiction of Ard Chomhairle.

Terms of Reference

Cathaoirleach: Linda Kenny
Paula Gribbin (McGlone)
Emer Hardiman
Marion Graham
Bronagh Gaughan
Caroline Halton (National Competitions Administrator)

Coaching and Games Development Committee

The purpose of the Coaching and Games Committee is to provide advice on policy and strategy in relation to a development approach supported by the provision of a Coach Education programme for the Association.

Terms of Reference

Cathaoirleach: Geraldine McGrath
Connacht Development Officer
Leinster Development Officer
Munster Development Officer
Brian Boyle

All-Stars Committee

The purpose of the All Stars Committee is to provide nominations and select players as per the All Star Selection Criteria ratified by Ard Chomhairle for the All Stars and Soaring Stars.

Terms of Reference

Cathaoirleach: Jacqui O’Connor 
Ann Downey (Kilkenny)
Nuala Quirke (Carlow)
Niamh Kilmartin
Brona Collum
Patricia O’Grady

Child Welfare and Protection Committee

Cathaoirleach: Marie O’Brien (Roscommon)

Roberta Farrell (National Childrens Officer)
Alma O’Connell (Leinster Childrens Officer)
Kathryn Bradley (Ulster Childrens Officer)
Cathy Dillon (Connacht Childrens Officer)
Anne-Maire O’Gorman (Munster Childrens Officer)
Barbara Ryan (Wexford Childrens Officer)

National Transfer, Hearings & Disciplinary Committee (NTHDC)

Cathaoirleach: Joan O’Flynn (Kildare)
Thaigh Morley (Wexford)
Brendan Cooper (Dublin)
Niamh McGrath (Galway)

Transfer, Hearings & Disciplinary Committee Advisory (THDC)

Cathaoirleach: Eilis Kavanagh (Wexford)
Olive Leonard (Westmeath)
Noeleen McCarthy (Westmeath)

National Finals Appeals Committee (NFAC)

Cathaoirleach: Mona O’Sullivan (Dublin)
Niamh Kilmartin (Roscommon)
Roisin Walsh (Kildare)
Martina Donnellan (Wexford)

Referee Development Committee

Cathaoirleach: Aileen Lawlor
Mike O’Kelly
Ann Kennedy
Rosemary Hughes

Terms of Reference

Bye Laws Committee

Marie Kearney (Cork)
Geraldine McGrath (Galway)
Ivor Lehane (Wicklow)
Karen McCormick (Antrim)

Governance Committee

The purpose of the Governance Committee is to ensure that there is a principled driven approach to bridging the gap between what must be done and what should be done for the good of the Association while ensuring compliance with Sport Ireland’s Code of Practice for Good Governance of Community, Voluntary and Charitable Organisations (CVC).

Terms of Reference

Cathaoirleach: Sinead O’Connor
Ailish Whitty
Maeve Healy

HR/Remuneration Committee

The purpose of the HR/Remuneration Committee is to maintain a formal and transparent process for maintaining and implementing the Association’s remuneration policy for all of its staff.

Cathaoirleach: Fiona Hamilton
Ciara Compton
Mary AnnMcGowan

Final Clemency Committee

The purpose of the Clemency Committee is to hear appeals from members/units only in the event of a period of suspension being or more than twelve months.

Terms of Reference

Phyllis Breslin
Deirdre McGrath


Cathaoirleach: Mona O’Sullivan
Niamh Kilmartin
Roisin Walsh
Martina Donnellan

THDC Training & Development Task Force

Terms of Reference

Our Sponsors

Our Partners