Official Website of the Camogie Association

Education Sector

Our Education Units are entrusted with guiding young players through some of the key developmental phases of their life and journey within the game.

Returning to Schools – Coaching Programme & Support

For details on the Returning to Schools – Coaching Programme & Support click HERE

Tesco All-Ireland Post-Primary Schools Championships

The Tesco All-Ireland Post-Primary Schools Championship is a national competition played annually with finals held in February/March.

The competition itself, active since 1969, is ran across four divisions at Senior Level, as well as, four divisions at Junior Level.

Five independent councils oversee competition at Provincial Level, namely, Connacht, Leinster, Munster, Ulster and Dublin. All-Ireland series competition is overseen by the National Post Primary Council.

Third Level Camogie – CCAO

2019/20 saw 24 colleges compete across four Camogie Championships. The Championships currently ran by CCAO (Cumann Camógaíochta Ard Oideachais) are:
• Ashbourne Cup
• Purcell Cup
• Fr. Meaghair Cup
• Uí Mhaolagáin Cup

Agnes O’Farrelly, a founding member of the Camogie Association and Professor of Gaelic Poetry in UCD initiated an intervarsity championship in 1915. The three National Universities, UCD, UCC, and UCG competed. She urged friend of hers, Lord Ashbourne to donate a trophy for the new championship. He obliged with the unique and impressive Ashbourne Cup. The Ashbourne Cup is currently held by University of Limerick.

Club School Link

Our Sponsors

Our Partners