Official Website of the Camogie Association



Camogie Association President Joan O’Flynn; DCAL Minister Carßil NÝ ChuilÝn; Ulster GAA Vice President and Integration Chairperson Martin McAviney; Ulster Hockey Chairperson Alan Morris and Caolan Woods of NWP Recycling were the special guests at the event which saw 10 different awards presented.



Down’s Orla Maginn received the Senior Player of the Year award, with Cavan’s Elaine Reilly taking the Intermediate award. Aisling Corr of Tyrone was honoured with the Junior Player of the Year accolade.



Two awards were handed out at Minor level, with Antrim’s Ruby Marie Rice taking the award for the Cup competition, while Armagh’s Eadaoin Murphy was honoured with the Shield accolade.



The area of administration was also heavily recognised at the event, with Derry’s Sinead Cassidy claiming the Administrator of the Year award.



Cavan’s Maura McGurran was honoured as the volunteer of the year, while Antrim’s Michael Costello beat off stiff competition to take the PRO of the Year award.



Armagh picked up the Match Programme of the Year award for the second year in succession.



Meanwhile, a special Chairpersons award was presented to the Cavan Camogie Board by Ulster Chairperson Kathleen Woods in recognition of their outstanding work for their publication ‘Cavan Camogie 1909-2009’ which chronicles the history of Cavan camogie in a 400+ page full-colour hardback publication.



Also at the lunch a special presentation was made by Camogie Association President Joan O’Flynn to Catherine O’Hara, for Catherine’s outstanding service to Ulster camogie.



Ulster Camogie Awards 2011:
Ulster Senior Player of the Year – Orla Maginn (Down)
Ulster Intermediate Player of the Year – Elaine Reilly (Cavan)
Ulster Junior Player of the Year – Aisling Corr (Tyrone)
Ulster Minor Cup Player of the Year – Ruby Marie Rice (Antrim)
Ulster Minor Shield Player of the Year – Eadaoin Murphy (Armagh)
Administrator Award – Sinead Cassidy (Derry)
 Volunteer of the Year – Maura McGurran (Cavan)
PRO of the Year – Michael Costello (Antrim)
County Match Programme of the Year – (Armagh)
Chairpersons Award – Cavan History Book



For more information:
C¾ilÝn Duffy Ulster Camogie PRO – 00353 (0)86 3292466,

Ciaran Kearney Ulster Camogie Administration Manager – 07825885718

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners