Official Website of the Camogie Association



AIB and the Camogie Association, have today announced the four Camogie Provincial Players of the Year along with the overall Team of the Year for the 2018/19 season of the AIB All-Ireland Senior Camogie Club Championship. St. Martin’s Chloe Foxe from Leinster, Inniscarra’s Aileen Sheehan from Munster, Adrahan’s Shauna Healy from Connacht, and Slaughtneil’s Tina Hannon from Ulster have been named as Provincial Camogie Club Players of the Year for their respective provinces.
AIB will recognise the four Camogie stars, amongst their family and friends, at an awards ceremony held at Croke Park Hotel later this week. The awards provide an opportunity for these players to be recognised for their individual performances, commitment and talent shown throughout this past season. Each player has shown unwavering dedication to the sport, to their clubs, and to their supporters, and AIB along with the Camogie Association are proud to acknowledge their success.
The four provincial players of the year were chosen from the overall team of year, which consist of the below list of 15 well-deserving players, including:
  1. Jolene Bradley, Slaughtneil
  2. Shauna Healy, Ardrahan
  3. Bróna Ní Chaiside, Slaughtneil
  4. Eilís Ní Chaiside, Slaughtneil
  5. Ciara O'Connor, St. Martin’s
  6. Aoife Ní Chaiside, Slaughtneil
  7. Rena Buckley, Inniscarra
  8. Aileen Sheehan, Inniscarra
  9. Shannon Graham, Slaughtneil
  10. Louise Dougan, Slaughtneil
  11. Tina Hannon, Slaughtneil
  12. Chloe Foxe, St. Martin’s
  13. Linda Bolger, St. Martin’s
  14. Niamh McCarthy, Inniscarra
  15. Rebecca Hennelly, Ardrahan
President of the Camogie Association, Kathleen Woods, commented on the Provincial Players of the Year and Team of the Year, saying: “We are delighted to be able to recognise these players for their hard-work, commitment and talent through the announcement of the AIB Camogie Club Provincial Players of the Year and overall Team of the Year. The 2018/19 season required countless hours of training, traveling and facing tough competition. We are delighted to honour these players for their dedication to the sport, and the level of passion they’ve shown over the past several months.”
Maol Muire Tynan, Head of Public Affairs AIB, said: “AIB is honoured to be a part of the All-Ireland Camogie Club Championships. The teams competing in the competition are a testament to the toughness of the championship  and have shown relentless passion and dedication throughout the season. The unwavering support and community surrounding these games proves that it all starts at home in the club.
“AIB is delighted to reward the hard work and outstanding dedication shown by the winners throughout the 2018/2019 season. It is an incredible achievement to reach the AIB All-Ireland Camogie Club Championship and we are delighted to celebrate those that have shown outstanding skill and commitment on the AIB Camogie Club Team of the Year for 2018/2019.”
For the past six years, AIB have proudly sponsored the All-Ireland Camogie Club Championship, and are thrilled to be a part of this ceremony to honour these athletes and provide them with recognition for their contribution to camogie.
Voted for by a select panel made up of members from the Camogie Association, provincial Camogie councils and AIB, the winning players were selected based on their overall performance throughout the 2018/19 club season.
For exclusive content and to see why AIB are backing Club and County follow them @AIB_GAA on Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook and


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners