Official Website of the Camogie Association

Leinster under 12 camogie clubs are invited to register their interest in the Camán to Leinster day which will be held in the GAA National Games Development Centre in Abbotstown on May 7th.
Other development news includes:
·         Camogie4Teens Limerick & Cavan
·         Tyrone Cumann na mBunscol
·         63 attend Monaghan Schools Blitz
·         Connacht Camogie Centenury Celebration of Sean O Duffy
·         90 girls participate in Kildare day
·         Mayo Cumann na mBunscol
Camogie4Teens Limerick & Cavan
Pictured above the first night of the Limerick Camogie4Teens programme took place in Monaleen GAA club on Monday April 11th. Fiona Casey Munster Camogie secretary tutored on the Public Relations module on the night. 20 girls from Monaleen, Na Piarsigh, Killmallock, Newcastelwest and Crecora clubs participated in the first module.
Particpants taking part in the Cavan Camogie4Teens programme with opening PR module held in Laragh.
Tyrone Cumann na mBunscol
The first Omagh St Enda's Camogie team to field at underage competition for over 30 years in the Tyrone Post Primary League in Primate Dixon Primary School Coalisland.
Participants from the Tyrone Cumann Na Bunscoil Skills competition held on same day
63 attend Monaghan Schools Blitz
Thanks to Geraldine Clarke for co ordinating the Monaghan primary school blitz on Friday Aprill 8th last. 63 girls participated from Castleblaney GNS, Garron NS and Clontibert primary school.
Monaghan Group 
Connacht Camogie Centenury Celebration of Sean O Duffy
To kick off the Centenury Celebration of Sean O Duffy, Yvonne Byrne Connacht Camogie development officer visited Killawalla National School with Martha Carter Mayo Ladies football player and past pupil. Students in the school were provided with a skills and fun games based Camogie session.
Senior group at Killawalla NS
Connacht Camogie are organising a tree Dedication Ceremony in recognition of Sean O Duffy of Killawalla Mayo and his involvement in the 1916 Rising. It will take place at Killawalla National School Westport on Friday April 22nd at 12pm.
90 girls participate in Kildare day
Kildare Camogie held a participation blitz for secondary schools on Tuesday April 12th in Hawkfield GAA grounds in Newbridge.
7 schools and over 90 girls took part in the first and second year blitz which included a number of new schools. Schools included Pipers Hill, Scoil Dara, St. Marys Naas, St. Marys Edenderry, Naas Community College and a combined team from the 2 secondary schools in Athy.
St.Mary’s Naas
St.Mary's Edenderry
Pipers Hill
Mayo Cumann na mBunscol
7 teams took part in the South West Mayo Cumann na mBunscol Blitz on Monday April 11th 2016. Schools included: Straide NS, Balla NS, Ballyvary NS, Snugboro NS, Brackloon, Scoil Padraig and Gaelscoil Westport who emerged winners on the day (pictured above).
Kilmovee National School
4 schools took part in the east Mayo Cumann na Mbunscol Blitz in April 12th. Tooreen emerged winners on the day and will play Gaelscoil Westport in the final on April 22nd.  Schools involved included: Ballyhaunis, Kilmovee, Aughamore and Tooreen.
Tooreen National School

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners