Official Website of the Camogie Association

59 clubs around the country are taking part in Hurl Smart Week 2015. They are organising a number of activities in their club for all the community getting everyone active! Pictured above players from Granagh Ballingarry, Limerick taking part in Hurl Smart Week 2015.
Development news:
·         Hurl Smart Week pictures & activities
·         Hurl Smart Week participating clubs
·         National Hurl With Me Day
·         Cork primary school skills Competition
·         Feile Skills Competition 2015
Hurl Smart Week Pictures & Activities
Borris-ileigh, Tipperary
Cailini an Cnoic Doirtreasc, Tyrone
Conahy, Kilkenny
Craanford Monaseed, Wexford
Portlaw, Waterford
Shercock, Cavan
Tralee Parnells, Kerry
St.Mary's Clonmel, Tipperary
St. Judes Dublin
Mullaghbawn, Armagh
Hurl Smart Week participating Clubs
Leinster (20 clubs):
Kilkenny: Conahy, Danesfort, Mooncoin, O Loughlin Gaels
Laois: Banrion Gaels
Wexford: Geraldine O Hanrahans, St. Martin’s, Cloughbawn, Glynn Barntown, Craanford/ Monaseed, St.Mary’s Rosslare
Offaly:  Naomh Brid, Tullamore
Meath: Kiltale, Navan O Mahonys
Calow: Muinebheag
Dublin: St.Judes, Naomh Maur 
Louth: St.Annes
Kildares: Rathcoffey
Ulster (16 clubs);
Derry: Ballinderry
Tyrone: Cailini an Chnoic, Derrylaughan Kevin Barry’s, Edendork, Naomh Treasa Dungannon, Eglish Armagh: Kileavy, An Port Mor, St.Mochuas Derrynoose, St.Brenda’s Ballymacnab, St.Josephs Madden, Mullaghbawn
Antrim: Geraldines Portglenone
Cavan: Bailieborough
Down: Drumaness, Atticall
Connacht (11 clubs):
Roscommon: Roscommon Gaels, Tulsk, Athleague
Galway: Ardrahan, Carnmore, Sylane, Turloughmore, Mountbellew/Moylough, St.Thomas, Liam Mellows, Ballinderreen
Munster (12 clubs):
Clare:  Clooney Quin, Smith O Briens, Scariff/Ogonnelloe
Limerick:  Murroe Boher, Granagh Ballingarry
Kerry: Tralee Parnells
Cork: Aghada, Fr. O Neills, St.Catherines
Waterford: Portlaw
Tipperary: Borrisoleigh, St.Mary’s Clonmel
National Hurl With Me Day
A National day in conjunction with the National Dairy Council will be held this Saturday the 6th June in Commercials Camogie club Rathcoole for clubs that were involved in the Hurl With Me Programme. 23 clubs will take part on the day which involves both parents and their daughters playing in blitzes against other clubs. 400 parents and 450 girls will play on the day. The parents will play the first half with the daughters playing the second half on the day! A 6 weeks programme has taken place in all clubs prior to this where parents have learned the skills of the game. Now they get to put what they learned into practise! Clubs taking part are listed below.
Athenry Galway, Na Brideoga Mayo, Ballinasloe Galway
Eoghan Rua Derry, Dromara Down, St.Brigids Armagh, Omagh St. Endas Tyrone, St.Patricks GAC Portaferry Down
Cappamore Limerick, Clooney-Quin Clare, Erin’s Own Cork, Cappoquin Waterford, Silvermines Tipperary, Charleville, Cork
Rathcoffey Kildare, Commercials Dublin, Rathgarogue/Cushinstown Wexford, The Harps Laois, Emeralds Kilkenny, Whitehall Colmcille Dublin, Delvin Westmeath, Kiltale Meath, St.Cillian’s Offaly
St.Cillian's Offaly Hurl with Me Programme
Rathcoffey, Kildare Hurl with Me Programme
Charleville, Cork Hurl with Me Programme
Cork Primary Schools Skills Competition.
Ballintotis NS, Castlemartyr were winners in the Cork GAA/Camogie primary schools skills day on May 27th in Nemo Rangers. This was the county final including 8 divisional 8 winners from each region. Congrats to all girls who competed in a hugely hard fought competition, with some huge skill sets on show. Well done to Ballintotis NS who will now receive a coaching day for their school from members of the Cork senior camogie team before school ends.
Ballintotis NS winners
Feile Skills Competition 2015
There are 24 Camogie participants taking part in the Feile Skills Star Competition this Saturday at 2pm in Portlaoise. This is the first year that the competition is being run at a different date to the national feile competition. A list of participants can be seen below.
Dublin-Hannah Clarke (Round Towers, Clondakin)
Wexford- Anais Curran (Oulart the Ballagh)
Carlow- Gillian Doyle (Myshall)
Meath- Nicole Conlon (Kilmessan)
Laois- Aimee Collier (Camross)
Kilkenny- Hannah Kelly (James Stephens)
Westmeath- Megan Dowdall (Clonkill)
Kildare-Sarah Doyle ryan (Athy)
Wicklow- Amy Switzer (Donard Glen)
Offaly- Olivia O Meara (Drumcullen)
Longford- Sinead Mulhern (Longford Slashers)
Clare- Roisin Minogue (Bodyke)
Limerick- Lauren O Brien (Kileady)
Tipperary-Sorcha Ryan (Cashel)
Kerry- Aoife Godley (Cillard)
Waterford- Emma Norris (St.Mollerans)
Cork- Jennifer Murphy (Blarney)
Galway-Fiona Ryan (Ballinderreen)
Roscommon- Ella Killion (Roscommon Gaels)
Derry- Bronagh McCullagh (Swatragh)
Antrim- Rosin McCormick (Loughgiel Shamrocks)
Down- Saoirse Sands (Portaferry)
Armagh- Aimee Keenan (St.Patricks Keady)
Donegal- Hannah McDermott (Burt)

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners