Official Website of the Camogie Association

The Cooper All Ireland under 14 National Blitz Competition took place on Saturday the 13th September. The competition played over 5 divisions took place in various locations all over Dublin with division 5 taking place in Longford. 30 counties and 46 teams took part in the competition in total. Above Cavan under 14 celebrate after winning the division 4 cup.
Division 1 was held in Ballyboden with 8 teams taking part in this division.
Semi finals:     Kilkenny 2-6  Cork 2-3
                        Galway 3-2     Tipperary 2-4
Final:               Kilkenny 0-6   Galway 0-4
Kilkenny Division 1 winners
Division 2 was held in St.Annes and Thomas Davis with 13 teams taking part in the day.
Semi finals:     Waterford 3-4 Derry 2-1
                        Dublin 0-6       Offaly 1-2
Final:               Waterford 2-9 Dublin 0-3
Waterford Division 2 Winners
Division 3 was held in Naomh Mearnog with 12 teams taking part in this division.
Semi Final:      Laois 2-2         Westmeath 3-2           
Carlow straight to final                      
Final:               Carlow 2-1      Westmeath 4-1
Westmeath Division 3 Winners
Division 4 was held in Craobh Chiarain and Trinity Gaels with 10 teams in this division.
Semi final:       Mayo 1-2         Meath 0-4
Cavan 4-4        Wicklow 1-0
Final:               Mayo 0-1         Cavan 2-8
Cavan Division 4 Winners
Division 5 was held in Longford with Sligo, Leitrim and Longford taking part in this division.
Longford defeated Sligo in the final of this division.
Longford Division 5 winners
Thanks to Gary Began Dublin Referee co ordinator for assisting with referees for the competition and also to the referees from the national referee list who refereed across all the venues on the day.
Thanks to mentors with all teams and those who attended the parade in Croke Park on 14th September.
More pics from the Cooper All Ireland Under 14 Camogie Championship Blitz 2014 and parade in Croke Park on 14th September
Galway Division 1 runners up
Dublin Division 2 runners up
Carlow Division 3 runners up
Mayo Division 4 runners up
Cork Division 1 semi finalists
Tipperary Division 1 semi finalists
Derry Division 2 semi finalists
Offaly Division 2 semi finalists
Laois Division 3 semi finalists
Meath Division 4 semi finalists
Wicklow Division 4 semi finalists
Action from Kilkenny v Antrim Division 2
Armagh Div 3
Antrim Div 3
Antrim sideline at Division 2 games
Antrim Div 2 Team
Cavan captain receives Div. 4 cup from president elect Catherine Neary
Clare Div 1 team
Clare Div 2 Team
Waterford captain receives Div 2 cup from Shelia O Donohoe
Donegal Div 4
Down Div 2
Down Div 3
Dublin Div 1
Kerry Div 4
Kildare Div 3
Limerick Div 1 
Limerick Div 2
Meath Div 3
Roscommon Div 3
Roscommon Div 4
Tipperary Div 2
Tipperary Division 3
Tyrone Div 4
Westmeath Div 4
Westmeath team talk before final of  Division 3
Wexford Div 1 
Wexford Division 2
Wicklow Div 4
Mayo captain receives Div 4 runners up medals on behalf of her team
Under 14 parade in Croke Park
Under 14 parade
Under 14 parade

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners