Official Website of the Camogie Association

Cork had a tough league campaign after being knocked out by Limerick in a play-off match which cost them a spot in the Irish Daily Star National League Semi-Finals. Topping their group they would’ve liked to progress further but didn’t come out on top on the day.
In their opening game of this year’s Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Championship they face Waterford where they will be hoping to get off to a good start for the summer ahead where they will have their eyes set on retaining the O’Duffy Cup for three in a row. In 1973 they achieved a famous four in a row.
Cork celebrate after winning the Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Championship 2015
The Leesiders were further boosted lately with the announcement of their star goalkeeper Aoife Murray coming out of retirement just in time for this year’s Championship campaign.
No. of All-Ireland titles: 26
1934, 1935, 1936, 1939, 1940, 1941, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1978, 1980, 1982, 1983, 1992, 1993, 1995, 1997, 1998, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2014, 2015
No. of National League Titles: 15
1984, 1986, 1991, 1992, 1995, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2006, 2007, 2012
Upcoming fixtures
Sat 18th June: Cork v Waterford
Sat 25th June: Cork v Clare
Sat 2nd July: Cork v Offaly
Sat 9th July: Cork v Wexford
Sat 16th July: Cork v Limerick 

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners