Official Website of the Camogie Association

64 camogie clubs are preparing to travel to Croke Park for the annual Camán to Croker Day! Camán to Croker takes place on Monday August 8th next. Over 1150 under 12 girls from 64 clubs will get the chance to play in the hallowed turf of Croke Park!
The clubs that will take place are as follows:
Ulster (11)
Tyrone: St.Teresa’s, Omagh St.Enda’s
Donegal: Letterkenny
Antrim: St.Paul’s, Dunloy
Derry: Lavey, St.Malachys, St.Patrick’s An Lub
Armagh: Mullaghbawn, St.John’s
Down: An Riocht
Connacht (11)
Galway: Pearses, Castlegar, Shamrocks, Portumna, St.Thomas, Ballinasloe, Sarsfields, Oranmore Maree, St.Colman’s,
Mayo: Castlebar
Roscommon: St.Dominic’s
Leinster (16)
Laois: St.Brigids
Meath: Donaghmore Ashbourne
Wicklow: Kilcoole
Carlow: Muinebheag
Offaly: Tullamore
Wexford: Kilrush
Kilkenny: Kilmacow, James Stephens
Kildare: Nurney, Ardclough,
Dublin: Ballyboden St. Endas, Naomh Mearnog, Skerries, Clontarf, Na Fianna, Round Towers,
Munster (16)
Cork: Castlemartyr, Ballinhassig, Glen Rovers, Charleville, Bride Rovers
Tipperary: Moycarkey Borris, Ballybacon Grange, Thurles, Burgess Duharra
Limerick:  Adare, Kilmallock, Bruff
Clare: Bodyke, Clarecastle
Waterford: Ferrybank
Kerry: Causeway
Hurl Smart Week clubs chosen:
1.         The Harps, Laois
2.         Buffers Alley, Wexford
3.         Crusheen, Clare
4.         Geraldine’s Portglenone, Antrim
5.         St.Annes, Louth
6.         St.Kevin’s, Dublin
7.         St.Brenda’s Ballymacnab, Armagh
8.         Dunderry, Meath
9.         Glenuillin, Derry
10.       Ballynestragh Gaels, Wexford
In other development News:
·         U16 Progress to Success reaches semi final stage
·         Leinster Minor 7 a side Blitz
·         Connacht Bursary Recipient
·         Indianapolis Camogie
U16 Progress to Success reaches Semi Final Stage
The Under 16 Progress to Success programme was set up this year to give under 16 games to counties Tyrone, Monaghan, Mayo, Donegal and Wicklow. Each of the counties received a mentor as part of the programme to guide them in relation to skill development of their players and in terms of structures for this age group in their county. Participating counties played in 2 blitzes. The quarter final stages took place last weekend on July 31st. Mayo defeated Monaghan and Wicklow defeated Louth at this stage of the competition. Donegal and Tyrone after topping their groups in the Blitz stages went straight to the semi final.
Semi finals will take place on Sunday August 14th and are as follows:
Tyrone v Mayo
Donegal v Wicklow
Mayo Under 16 team
Louth Under 16 team

Wicklow Under 16 team met Galway senior hurlers at GAA Games Development Centre in Abbotstown
Leinster Minor Summer 7 a side
The Leinster Minor Summer 7 a side competition took place on Saturday July 30th in Portlaoise. 7 clubs took part with 3 teams playing in division 1 and 4 teams playing in division 2.
Rathnure St.Annes (Wexford) deteated Conahy Shamrock (Kilkenny) in the Division 1 final.
Rathnure St.Annes, Wexford
Conahy Shamrocks, Kilkenny
Broadford of Kildare defeated Setanta, Dublin in the Division 2 final.
Thanks to the referees who officiated on the day and to Portlaoise GAA for use of the facilities.
Clubs involved: Rathnure St.Annes, Oulart the Ballagh (Wexford), The Harps, Naomh Eamonn (Laois), Setanta (Dublin), Broadford(Kildare) and Conahy Shamrocks of (Kilkenny).
Broadford, Kildare
Setanta, Dublin
Connacht Bursary Recipient
Ashling Lynskey (Na Brideoga, Mayo & Sligo IT) being presented her Connacht Bursary cheque by Fiona Hamilton Connacht Camogie Chairperson.
Indianapolis Camogie
Pictured Indianapolis Camogie club receiving training session from Kilkenny U16 coach David Kent on a recent visit to the US. David Kent completed the Camogie Level 2 course in 2014/2015 with the Camogie Association. 
Indianapolis Camogie

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners