Official Website of the Camogie Association

The 5th annual Camogie Association Golf Classic took place on Friday August 8th at Ashbourne Golf Club. Despite the inclement weather conditions 29 teams took part in this year's four ball classic. Dublin Camogie Board represented by Ed O'Keefe, Jarlath Began, Garry Began, and Tony Woods took first place on a score of 94. This year's winning team won GAA All Ireland Hurling & Football Finals tickets. 
Second place, on a score of 94 went to Donaghmore Ashbourne GAA represented by Frank O'Donnell, Joe Dervan, Ian Dowd and Michael King, with each winning a weekend break for two in the Croke Park Hotel. Third place, on a score of 91 went to Tony Redmond, Barney Rock, Tom Mulcahy and Olive Morgan winning a four-ball at Portumna Golf Club.
Kenny Walsh and Esme Murphy won the longest drive for male and female, collecting four Liberty Insurance All Ireland Camogie Finals tickets and an overnight stay in the Citywest Hotel respectively. 
The award for best ladies team went to (Esme Murphy, Audrey Burke, Carmel Bradshaw, Sheila Maher) winning a set of polo shirts sponsored by Bernard Flynn. A sincere thanks to Ashbourne Golf Club for hosting this year's event and to all who supported the Camogie Association Golf Classic by entering a team or sponsoring a tee-box. 
Details on the 6th annual Golf Classic will be announced earlier in 2015. 
Pictured: President of the Camogie Association Aileen Lawlor pictured at the 5th annual Camogie Golf Classic. 

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners