Official Website of the Camogie Association

This up and coming Dublin side had a good League campaign and lost out on a semi-final spot after suffering defeat to Tipperary. Much training and preparation will be needed for this year’s Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Championship with their opener against a strong Kilkenny side who are this year’s League Champions. A good All-Ireland campaign will be just what is needed to boost this side’s confidence.
Dublin last won the All-Ireland Championship back in 1984 and would be hoping to put their drought behind them. They were one of the strongest sides back in the 50’s and 60’s and managed to win a famous ten in a row back in 1966.
No. of All-Ireland titles: 26
1932, 1933, 1937, 1938, 1942, 1943, 1944, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1955, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1984.
No. of National League titles: 3
1979, 1981, 1983.
Upcoming fixtures
Sat 25th June: Dublin v Kilkenny
Sat 2nd July: Dublin v Galway
Sat 9th July: Dublin v Tipperary
Sat 16th July: Dublin v Derry

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners