Official Website of the Camogie Association


Kilkenny took a big scalp in Semple Stadium today, defeating Tipperary on home soil, in their opening round game in the Gala All Ireland senior championship, 1-14 to 1-11. A more consistent Black and Amber outfit turned 0-7 to 0-4, with a Michelle Quilty goal four minutes after the changeover reinforcing the visitors position.

Aoife Neary recorded nine points for the winners, while Claire Grogan top scored for Tipperary with 1-7 – the goal which came in the final minutes was scored from a penalty.


Galway pulled away with a powerful second half performance to overcome Clare in Athenry, 3-17 to 1-4. The score was much tighter after the first 30 minutes with the Maroon and White holding a slender two point lead, 1-5 to 1-3.

However, with Veronica Curtin coming into her own, bagging 2-4, it was difficult for the Banner girls to bounce back. Carina Roseingrave provided the Clare goal early in the first half, but with Aislinn Connolly scooping 1-8 there was no way back for the Munster side.






Galway 3-17, A Connolly 1-8 (0-6f,0-1’45)  V Curtin 2-4,T Maher 0-3, B Hanney 0-2.

Clare 1-4,C Rosengrave 1-0, S O’Loughlin 0-4 (0-2f).


Kilkenny 1-14, M Quilty 1-3, A Neary 0-9 (0-6f, 0-1’45),A Dalton 0- (0-1f, 0-1’45)

Tipperary 1-11, C Grogan 1-7 (0-5f, 1-0pen), J Ryan 0-2 (0-1f),G Kinnane, J Horan 0-1 each.


Gala All-IRL. INT. C’SHIP.

Galway 7-13  M Conroy 2-4 (0-2f), C Bowes 2-2,T Rutledge 2-1,N Mc Grath 1-2, C Conroy 0-2, C Kelly, L Pardy 0-1 each.

Clare 1-3, A O’Brien 1-2 (1-2f), A Griffey (Griffey) 0-1.


Tipperary 2-19, A Mc Loughney 1-7 (0-3f, 0-1’45),N Walsh 1-0,L Davis 0-4, C Johnston 0-3, N Flannagan 0-2, S Ryan 0-2 (0-1f),  D Ryan 0-1.

Kilkenny 0-5, N Byrne 0-3 (0-1’45,0-1f),A Curran, C Brennan 0-1 each.


Derry 3-11,K Mc Auley 2-2(0-1f),K O’Kane 1-0,S Cassidy 0-4, G Mc Goldrick 0-2, K Keilt,M O’Kane 0-1 each.

Wexford 2-6,M Kelly 1-1, E Quigley1-0, C O’Connor 0-2 (0-1f), SNolan,L Codd, E O’Connor 0-1 each.


ALL-IRL. JUN. C’SHIP, Nancy Murray Cup.

Kildare 2-11,S O’Carroll 1-4 (0-3f), C Farrell 1-2, C Tallon 0-2,C Doran, C Sweeney, R Gorman 0-1 each

Westmeath 0-5, P Greville 0-4f, F Leavy 0-1.


Roscommon, 4-12, A Mc Geeney 2-1,G Egan 1-1,K Kenny 1-0, K Hopkins 0-6,C Curley 0-2, E Daly, A Morris 0-1 each.

Armagh 3-11, C Mc Sorley 2-7 (0-5f), C Donnelly 1-2,P Mallon, G Kelly 0-1 each.



Waterford 2-8, K Rockett, K Hannon 1-0 each, P Jackman 0-4 (0-2’45, 0-1f), D Fahy 0-2, C Mc Glone, M Russell 0-1 each.  

Offaly 0-11, S Flynn 0-8 (0-3f, 0-3’45), K Mc Leish, D Flynn, A Hughes 0-1 each. 




Cavan 7-3,J O’Rourke 3-1, B Kearney 2-1, C Mc Sweeney,A Smith 1-0 each, S Mc Kenna, J Maguire 0-1 each.   

Louth 0-5, D Moynagh 0-3, M Reid, J Mc Keown 0-1 each.





Roscommon 4-4,C Kelly 1-1,C Regan,R Fallon,N Crean 1-0 each,A Mc Cann,N Watson,D Regan 0-1 each
Mayo 1-6, M Kane 1-1, N Cunnane 0-3, S Lenihan 0-2

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners