Official Website of the Camogie Association

After a disappointing end to a successful League campaign, Galway will have to pick themselves back up for this year’s Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Championship. Defeating Limerick in the semi-final and losing out to a strong Kilkenny team in the Final, they will have to put it to the back of their minds for their opening game against Tipperary. Galway are a strong side and just didn’t show up on the day but they are capable of much more. They will be hoping to regain the O’Duffy cup which they last won in 2013.
With victories in recent years, winning the All-Ireland in 2013 and the National League in 2015, Galway will definitely be contesting at a high level in this year’s Championship.
No. of All-Ireland titles: 2
1996, 2013
No. of National League titles: 4
1994, 2002, 2005, 2015
Upcoming fixtures
Sat 18th June: Galway v Tipperary
Sat 2nd July: Galway v Dublin
Sat 9th July: Galway v Derry
Sat 16th July: Galway v Kilkenny

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners