Official Website of the Camogie Association


The third annual Camogie Association Golf Classic in association with took place at the superb Castleknock Golf Club yesterday (Wednesday, September 26th) with early morning rain failing to dampen the enthusiasm of this year’s participants.

Thirty one teams took part in this year’s event with the first group taking to the course at 9.30am and the final group at 3.00pm

In first place with a score of 102 went to Tina Gaffney, Yvette Cully, Barney Rock and Tony Redmond. Each received a superb complimentary weekend break in The Croke Park Hotel – two nights Bed & Breakfast on a weekend of choice, with dinner for two on one night.

In second place on 100 and representing Limerick Camogie Board was Joe Cosgrove, John Doyle, Willie Reddy and Eamonn Kirwan. Each team member received two passes for the Croke Park Museum & Etihad Skyline while in third place on a score of 99 was Tom Malone, Tony Malone, Michael Lyng and Richard Tierney and they received a four ball at the magnificent Edmondstown Golf Course.

The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel kindly donated prizes of a night’s B&B for the longest drive in both the male and female category with John Marrinan and Deirdre Costello collecting this award while a four-ball at Edmondstown Golf Course for ‘nearest the pin’ went to Anita Carey.

This year’s goody bags were courtesy of Gala Retail Services, Countrystyle Foods, PDMR & Greenfields Sports Equipment. 

The Camogie Association would like to thank all who generously donated prizes and to all those who sponsored tee boxes. 

Tee boxes sponsors:
Inniscarra Camogie Club, Naas Printing, DV Printing, Knockout Graphics, The Graphics Company, Ken Power, Bryan S. Ryan, Sportsfile, Advertees, Jim Casey Trophies, Caroline Quinn Photography, Jarlath Daly, Pat Martin, Vacco Carpet & Upholstery, Woodland Print, Kirwans Undertakers and Florists, Fernaloy Sports, Kildare Camogie Board, Dolan Media, DBA Publishing. 
Click to view album of photographs from Golf Classic 

Pictured above: President of the Camogie Association Aileen Lawlor with this year’s winning team at Castleknock Golf Club: (l-r) Tony Redmond, Yvette Cully, Barney Rock, Tina Gaffney

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners