Official Website of the Camogie Association

The 7th year of the Camogie Legends Tournament will take place in Na Fianna GAA club in Dublin on Saturday March 4th next.  The tournament for past players who have retired from Intercounty Camogie is popular not only for the games but also for the social occasion it provides where old acquaintances are renewed.
9 teams will take part in the tournament this year, four in the Cup and 5 in the Shield Competition.  Westmeath and Roscommon are entering teams for the first time this year.
The Legends Cup is named in honour of the late Biddy Phillips, Tipperary who was a National Referee and administrator who passed away in 2010. Biddy managed Tipperary camogie to their first senior title in 1999.
Roll of Honour- Cup
2011- Kilkenny
2012- Cork
2013- Cork
2014- Tipperary
2015- Tipperary
2016- Galway
Galway- Cup Winners 2016
The shield competition was introduced in 2015.
Roll of Honour- Shield
2015- Antrim
2016- Antrim
Antrim- Shield Winners 2016
The Legend Player of the Tournament was introduced in 2016 and is named after Kathleen Costine from Cork who took part in the Legends Tournament when it first began but sadly passed away in 2015. Sandra Tannian, Galway was presented with Player of Tournament in 2016.
Fixtures for Legends Tournament:

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners