Official Website of the Camogie Association




Division One final: Tipperary v Wexford


Tipperary and Wexford come face-to-face in the Division One National League final on Saturday, which highlights the re-emergence of these forces. Tipperary were the kingpins of the early 00’s and Wexford brilliantly claimed their first All Ireland senior title in 32 years in 2007.


Both teams are strong on paper, and while Tipperary might the surprise finalists, they proved last Sunday what they are capable of hitting 2-19 against holders Kilkenny.


Wexford had a tame year in ’08, and will too, be anxious for some silverware.


Division Two final: Wexford v Antrim


Antrim with forwards of the calibre of captain Jane Adams, Grace McMullen and Clare Laverty hold no fear of Wexford. They have made massive strides in 12 months following their win in Division Three last year.


Wexford, on the other hand, will be hopeful of getting the action in Parnell Park off to a winning start for the Slaneysiders. They too have much talent, and well known names. Among them is Ciara Storey who lines out at wing back, she is daughter of former winning skipper Martin.




National League Division One final:


Tipperary: Rosie Kennelly; Suzanne Kelly, Mairead Luttrell, Paula Bulfin; Michelle Shortt, Tishy O Halloran, Mary Ryan; Julie McGrath, Jill Horan;  Una O Dwyer, Claire Grogan, Cora Hennessy; Eimear McDonnell, Emily Hayden, Geraldine Kinnane (Capt).


Wexford: Mags D’Arcy; Bernie Holohan, Deirdre Codd, Claire O’Connor; -ine Codd, Mary Leacy, Aoife O’Connor (Capt); Caroline Murphy, Kate Kelly; M ichelle O’Leary, Rose-Marie Breen, Josie Dwyer; Ursula Jacob, Una Leacy, Lennie Holohan.



National League Division Two final:


Antrim: Chrissie Doherty; Kelly Maybin, Bernie McKinley, Ashling McCaul; Coleen Doherty, Sinead Laverty, Emma Connolly; Charlene Hamill, Jacinta Dixon; Michaela Convery, Jane Adams (Capt), Shannon Graham; Emma McMullan, Grace McMullan, Clare Laverty. 


Wexford: Helena Jacob; Siobhan Cullen, Karen Atkinson (Capt), Coleen Atkinson; Ciara Storey, Niamh O’Connor, Frances Doran; Fiona Kavanagh, Louise Codd; Ciara O’Connor, Siona Nolan, Stacey Redmond; Eimear O’Connor, Evelyn Quigley, Shelly Kehoe.



Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners