Official Website of the Camogie Association


Cumann Cam¾gaÝochta na nGael has announced a separate awards scheme for players in the All Ireland junior championship grades. It will recognise player excellence in the Gala All Ireland junior championships as well as continuing the existing senior and intermediate All Star awards. The introduction of an additional recognition scheme means that junior players will be selected for an award based on their performances against players of a similar standard.


Players competing in the New Ireland Cup, the Nancy Murray Cup and the Mßire NÝ ChinnÚide Cup will be eligible for this scheme. The current All Stars will continue to be awarded to players competing in the Gala All Ireland Senior and Intermediate championships (the O’Duffy and McGrath Cups).


Meanwhile, the selectors for the All Stars and the new recognition scheme for the Gala All Ireland junior championships have been ratified by Ardchomhairle.


Chairman of Munster Council, Waterford man Morgan Conroy chairs the selection panel. He will be joined by Maura McCloy (Derry), Mßire Ui ScolaÝ (Dublin), Eamonn Browne (Tipperary), Bronagh Gaughan (Meath) and Sheila O’Donoghue (CCAO – Third Level Colleges’ Camogie Council). With the Gala championships well under way, the selectors will continue to be casting their eye over performances until the end of the season.



Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners