Official Website of the Camogie Association

by Therese O'Callaghan
Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Senior Championship Quarter-Finals
Saturday August 5th 
Dublin v Wexford, Semple Stadium, 5pm
Dublin make two changes from the side that lost to Kilkenny last time out. Áine Woods returns to corner back and Aisling Carolan is chosen at No. 6.
1. Faye McCarthy
2. Áine Woods
3. Eve O'Brien (Captain)
4. Eva-Marie Elliott
5. Hannah Hegarty
6. Aisling Carolan                  
7. Arleen Cushen
8. Miriam Twomey                
9. Eimear Mc Carthy
10. Ali Twomey                            
11. Alison Maguire                   
12. Ellen McGovern
13. Emma Flanagan                    
14. Aisling Maher
15. Siobhán Kehoe
16. Gráinne Quinn                        
17. Claire Donnelly
18. Mairi Moynihan             
19. Eimear O'Leary
20. Alex Griffen
21. Síle Nic Coitir
22. Zoe O'Donoghue
23. Sarah O'Donovan      
24. Megan Lewis
25. Niamh Rock
26. Doireann Mallany
Wexford make two changes from the game that defeated Limerick last time out. Chloe Foxe and Joanne Dillon will be starting with Emma Walsh and Linda Bolger missing out.
1. Nicole Fortune
2. Sarah O Connor
3. Ciara Storey
4. Karen Atkinson
5. Aine Leacy
6. Siona Nolan
7. Bríd Gordon (Captain)
8. Mary Leacy
9. Amy Cardiff
10. Stacey Kehoe
11. Shelly Kehoe
12. Joanne Dillon
13. Una Sinnott
14. Una Leacy
15. Chloe Foxe
16. Niamh Potter
17. Emma Walsh
18. Shauna Sinnott
19. Linda Bolger
20. Ciara Donohoe
21. Leah Walsh
22. Aideen Brennan
23. Shauna Kelly
24. Aisling Cronin
25. Roisin Kelly
26. Michelle Harding
27. Mags Byrne
28. Clodagh Jackman
29. Aoife Sheils
30. Deirdre McMahon
Galway v Tipperary, Semple Stadium, 7pm
There is one change to the Galway team that played Clare last time out. Sarah Dervan comes in for Therese Manton at corner back.
1. Sarah Healy
19. Sarah Dervan
3. Roisin Black
4. Tara Kenny
5. Lorraine Ryan
6. Rebecca Henelly
7. Heather Cooney (Captain)
8. Niamh Kilkenny
9. Ann Marie Starr
10. Niamh McGrath
11. Maria Cooney
12. Orlaith McGrath
13. Noreen Coen
14. Ailish O'Reilly
15. Aoife Donohue
2. Therese Manton
16. Shauna Burke
17. Shauna Healy
18. Niamh Hanniffy
20. Finola Keely
21. Clodagh McGrath
22. Emma Helebert
23. Laura Mitchell
24. Laura Loughnane
25. Dervla Higgins
26. Ciara Murphy
27. Catherine Finnerty
28. Molly Mannion 
29. Siobhán McGrath
30. Carrie Dolan
Tipperary show two changes from the team that defeated Offaly last time out with Julie Ann Bourke coming in to replace Emer Loughman, and Mary Ryan starts ahead of Grace O'Brien.
1. Orla McEniry
2. Julie Ann Bourke
3. Gemma Grace
4. Ciannait Walsh
5. Aoife McGrath
6. Caoimhe Maher
7. Clodagh Quirke
8. Ereena Fryday
9. Megan Ryan
10. Orla O'Dwyer
11. Cáit Devane
12. Nicole Walsh
22. Mary Ryan (Captain)
14. Róisín Howard
15. Ciardha Maher
13. Grace O'Brien
16. Sabrina Larkin
17. Miriam Campion
18. Mairéad Evistion
19. Jenny Grace
20. Keely Lenihan
21. Eimear Loughman
23. Teresa Ryan
24. Mairéad Teehan
25. Carol Casey
26. Caroline Mullaney
27. Jenny Logue

Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Senior Camogie Championship Quarter-Finals
Saturday August 5th
Dublin v Wexford
Semple Stadium, Thurles, Co. Tipperary
Throw-in: 5pm
Referee: Cathal Egan (Cork)
Galway v Tipperary
Semple Stadium, Thurles, Co. Tipperary
Throw-in: 7pm
Referee: Owen Elliott (Antrim)
*Extra-time to be played in the event of a draw in either game.
Admission Prices
Adults: €10
Students/OAPs: €5
Juveniles (U18): Free
Tickets can be purchased online from or from selected Centra and SuperValu stores nationwide
Tickets will also be available to purchase at the ground on the day of the match.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners