Official Website of the Camogie Association

Waterford and Laois lead 2015 Soaring Stars selections
All-Ireland Intermediate champions Waterford lead this year’s Intermediate Soaring Stars selection with midfielders Lorraine Bray and Patricia Jackman, along with wing-forward Beth Carton named amongst this year’s selection.
Susie O’Carroll and Melissa Lyons of Kildare have been rewarded for their exploits this season whilst Jane Dolan of Meath completes the Intermediate Soaring Stars line-up.
Bray, Carton and Lyons are receiving their very first awards, whilst Jackman, O’Carroll and Dolan have previously won Junior Soaring Stars Awards.
There are six players chosen for this year’s Junior Soaring Stars with champions Laois collecting three awards.
Full-forward Laura Marie Maher, centre forward Louise Mahony and midfielder Sarah-Anne Fitzgerald have all been selected whilst finalists Roscommon have received two awards with Susan Spillane who lined out at wing-back in this year’s Premier Junior All-Ireland Final and midfielder Rachel Fitzmaurice rewarded for their displays. Pamela Greville of Westmeath completes this year’s Junior Soaring Stars selection.
Maher, Spillane and Fitzmaurice are first time recipients, whilst Mahony, Fitzgerald and Greville have previously won Junior Soaring Stars Awards.
The awards will be presented at the 2015 Camogie All-Stars sponsored by Liberty Insurance at Citywest Hotel on Saturday November 7th. The 2015 All-Stars team will also be announced on the night, as will the Manager of the Year Award.
This year also sees a change to the format of the Soaring Stars as due to the increase in the number of teams competing in this year’s Intermediate Championship, three additional awards have been added, bringing the total number to six. The six awards recognise the six best Intermediate players, regardless of position.
The number of Junior Soaring Stars, which takes in the Premier Junior and Junior A championship, remains at six, and also reflects the six best players, regardless of position. 
*For further information contact Claire Egan, Communications & Marketing Director, The Camogie Association, 01 865 8618, 087 9030755 E-mail:
2015 Intermediate Soaring Stars selection
Susie O’Carroll (Kildare)
Melissa Lyons (Kildare)
Jane Dolan (Meath)
Lorraine Bray (Waterford)
Beth Carton (Waterford)
Patricia Jackman (Waterford)
2015 Junior Soaring Stars selection
Susan Spillane (Roscommon)
Rachel Fitzmaurice (Roscommon)
Laura Marie Maher (Laois)
Louise Mahony (Laois)
Sarah-Anne Fitzgerald (Laois)
Pamela Greville (Westmeath)
Notes to the Editor:
The 12th annual Camogie All-Stars Awards sponsored by Liberty Insurance will take place at Citywest Hotel on November 7th. Tickets are priced at €75 per head. To get your tickets for this great event just download the ticket order form here and return it to or contact the Camogie Office on 01 865 8651.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners