Official Website of the Camogie Association



The 2018 M. Donnelly All-Ireland Poc Fada Finals was officially launched by Uachtarán an Cumann Camógaíochta Kathleen Woods and Uachtarán an Cumann Lúthchleas Gael, John Horan in Croke Park last Thursday.
The All-Ireland Poc Fada finals in Hurling and Camogie will be held on the Cooley Mountains this Saturday August 4th. The competition was first held in 1960 and following a short hiatus from 1970-1980, it returned in 1981 and has been ever-present on the national calendar since.
The unique Gaelic Games contest promises to be a great day of sport.
Galway's Susan Earner returns to defend the Senior titles she captured 12 months ago for the very first time, and she faces stiff competition from Carlow's Tracy McNally, Cork's Rachel Murray, Derry's Louise Dougan, Meath's Emily Mangan and Roscommon's Fiona Connell.
Defending senior hurling champion Tadhg Haran (Galway) puts his crown on the line against a high calibre field that includes All-Star winning goalkeepers Brendan Cummins (Tipperary) and Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny). 
The Under 16 Camogie competition will be contested by competitors from Cork, Tyrone, Offaly and Galway.
Across all competitions hurlers and Camogie players from 17 counties will have the opportunity to compete for an All-Ireland title.
The M. Donnelly All-Ireland Poc Fada Finals proceedings will get under way at 11.00am on Annaverna Mountain, Ravensdale, Co. Louth on Saturday August 4th.
Senior Camogie Playing Order
1. Fiona Connell – Roscommon
2. Emily Mangan – Meath
3. Tracy McNally – Carlow
4. Louise Dougan – Derry
5. Susan Earner – Galway
6. Rachel Murray – Cork
Under 16 Camogie Playing Order
1. Lisa O'Riordan – Cork
2. Jane Lowry – Offaly
3. Maeve Muldoon – Galway
4. Emma Donnelly – Tyrone
Senior Hurling Playing Order
1. Brendan Cummins – Tipperary
2. Paddy McKillian – Tyrone
3. Anthony Daly – Galway
4. Mike Flannery – Tipperary
5. Brian Connaughton – Westmeath
6. Ruairi McCrickard – Down
7. John Chawke – Limerick
8. Ronan Byrne – Louth
9. Declan Molloy – Leitrim
10. Cillian Kiely – Offaly
11. Eoin Murphy – Kilkenny
12. Tadhg Haran – Galway
Under 16 Hurling Playing Order
1. Adam Donnelly – Roscommon
2. Ben Rogers – Dublin
3. Oisin Marley – Donegal
4. Kyle Shelly – Tipperary
5. Ryan Walsh – Tipperary

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners