Official Website of the Camogie Association

Teams to be awarded three points for a win in round-robin stages
The draw for the 2016 Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Camogie Championship took place (Tuesday, December 1st) in Croke Park with All-Ireland champions Cork facing Waterford in the opening round and finalists Galway taking on Tipperary.
The 2015 semi-finalist Kilkenny face Derry while Wexford take on Limerick; Clare face Offaly and Dublin have a bye in the first round.
The 2016 championship format has a number of changes including the awarding of three points for a win, as opposed to two, a feature which was introduced in order to lessen the likelihood of teams finishing on level points after the group stages.
Teams that do finish level on points after the group stages will proceed to the next round on the basis of superior accumulated scoring difference. In the event of teams finishing level on scoring difference, a play-off will be used to decide which team progresses.
The Association are also continuing with the use of extra-time in knock-out games, a feature which was introduced in 2015.
This year’s All-Ireland senior quarter-finals take place on July 30th while the senior semi-finals take place August 13th. The Liberty Insurance All-Ireland Camogie Finals at senior, intermediate and premier junior level take place in Croke Park on Sunday September 11th.
The full programme of fixtures, including the 2016 All-Ireland Championship draw is available to view here
To view this year's championship draw click here

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners