Official Website of the Camogie Association

Antrim and Kilkenny lead Camogie Soaring Stars Nominations

Mon 18th Oct

Sarah Stanley


Intermediate Champions Antrim feature player nominations in each line of the pitch for this year’s Camogie Association Soaring Stars nominations. Catrina Graham (Goalkeeper), Chloe Drain, Maria Lynn, Niamh Donnelly (Full-Back Line), Caoimhe Conlon (Half-Back Line) Nicole O’Neill, Lucia McNaughton (Midfield), Maeve Kelly, (Half-Forward Line), Róisín McCormick and Caitrin Dobbin (Full-Forward Line) are all nominated.

Runners-up Kilkenny are represented on the nominations list by Sinead Farrell (Goalkeeper), Niamh Leahy, Róisín Phelan (Full-back Line), Sarah Crowley, Leanne Fennelly (Half-Back Line), Ciara Phelan (Midfield), Eva Hynes, Sarah Walsh (Half-Forward Line), Ciara O’Keeffe and Sophie O’Dwyer (Full-Forward Line).

Semi-finalists Galway receive five nominations and are represented through Laura Ward, Caoimhe Mahon, Ava Lynskey, Elisha Broderick and Cora Kenny. Meath have four players nominated, with Claire Coffey, Aoife Minogue, Jane Dolan and Amy Gaffney all selected. Laois are the remaining Intermediate team on the nomination list through defender Clodagh Tynan.

All-Ireland Premier Junior Champions Wexford receive three nominations, with Aideen Brennan, Chloe Cashe and Ciara Banville all featuring on the shortlist for the Leinster outfit. Runners-up Armagh also receive three nominations for Ciarrai Devlin, Aislinn Harvey and Ciara Donnelly, completing this year’s selection.

The 2021 Soaring Stars team will be announced at a gala banquet at the Osprey Hotel in Naas, Co. Kildare on Friday November 26th subject to government guidelines, where the 2021 All-Stars team and Players’ Player of the Year Awards will also be announced. Nominees for the Camogie Association/GPA Senior, Intermediate and Junior Players’ Player of the Year Awards will be announced on Wednesday 27th October.

Speaking about today’s announcement, Uachtarán Hilda Breslin said: It is a wonderful achievement for our players to be recognised for their outstanding performances throughout the 2021 inter-county season. Their skill, dedication and consistency has shone throughout the summer, today they are deservingly being recognized with these nominations. I am delighted that once again we will be able to celebrate in person. I congratulate all our nominees on today’s achievements, and I look forward with great excitement to the award’s ceremony on November 26th.

The Nominees for the 2021 Soaring Stars are:


Catrina Graham (Antrim), Sinead Farrell (Kilkenny), Ciarrai Devlin (Armagh)

Full-Back Line:

Chloe Drain (Antrim), Niamh Leahy (Kilkenny), Maria Lynn (Antrim), Aislinn Harvey (Armagh), Róisín Phelan (Kilkenny), Niamh Donnelly (Antrim), Laura Ward (Galway)

Half-Back Line:

Sarah Crowley (Kilkenny), Aideen Brennan (Wexford), Caoimhe Conlon (Antrim), Claire Coffey (Meath), Leanne Fennelly (Kilkenny), Clodagh Tynan (Laois), Caoimhe Mahon (Galway)


Chloe Cashe (Wexford), Nicole O’ Neill (Antrim), Lucia McNaughton (Antrim), Ciara Phelan (Kilkenny), Aoife Minogue (Meath)

Half-Forward Line:

Maeve Kelly (Antrim), Ava Lynskey (Galway), Eva Hynes (Kilkenny), Jane Dolan (Meath), Ciara Banville (Wexford), Elisha Broderick (Galway), Sarah Walsh (Kilkenny)

Full-Forward Line:

Róisín McCormick (Antrim), Caitrin Dobbin (Antrim), Ciara O’ Keeffe (Kilkenny), Amy Gaffney (Meath), Ciara Donnelly (Armagh), Cora Kenny (Galway), Sophie O’ Dwyer (Kilkenny).

The nominations for the 2021 All-Stars Team and the winner of the 2021 Manager of the Year will be announced tomorrow, Tuesday, 19th October.




For more information, contact Sarah Stanley, Office & Communications Administrator at or on 01 865 8651 or email

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners