Official Website of the Camogie Association



1,200 young Camogie players set to play in Croke Park – Fourth year of key initiative for underage Camogie players
Camán to Croker in association with Torpey Hurleys, will take place on Tuesday, July 7th in Croke Park with over 1,200 young Camogie players from 64 camogie clubs set to play in Croke Park.
This is the fourth year of the development initiative catering specifically for U12 Camogie players. The Irish Daily Star have also been confirmed as a media partner for the event.
A series of regional blitzes took place earlier this year in Semple Stadium, Thurles, Newry and Pearse Stadium, Galway and O’Connor Park, Tullamore.
Speaking about Camán to Croker President of the Camogie Association Catherine Neary said:
“Camán to Croker is a fantastic initiative which focusses on a very important group, players under twelve years of age. It provides them with an opportunity to experience the skills and fun of the game and leaves them with fantastic memories of playing in Croke Park, a place where all young GAA players want to play. Camán to Croker has grown significantly over the last four years and this coming Tuesday, 1,200 young players will come to Croke Park. I want to thank Torpey Hurleys for their commitment to the event and their strong support for the Association”
Seán Torpey of Torpey Hurleys said:
As the leading brand of Hurleys in the sport, it is once again a great pleasure to be involved in Camán to Croker. We are delighted to have seen the growth of this event over the past number of years. Torpey Hurleys have always been proud supporters of Camogie and we are particularly pleased that we can support an initiative which provides young Camogie players with a truly memorable experience"
2015 Camán to Croker Participating Teams:
Carlow: Ballinkillen, Setanta
Dublin: Good Counsel, Castleknock, Commercials, Ballyboden St. Endas
Kildare: Kilcocok, Éire Óg Corra Choill, Rathcoffey
Kilkenny: Tullogher
Laois: Camross
Meath: Kiltale
Offaly: St. Cillians, Shinrone
Westmeath: Crookedwood
Wexford: Cloughbawn, Oylegate/Glenbrien, Geraldine O Hanrahans
Wicklow: Kiltegan
Clare: Parteen, St.Josephs Doora Barefield,
Cork: Youghal, Blackrock, St. Fanahans, Kilbree, St.Catherines
Kerry: Tralee Parnells
Limerick:  Na Piarsaigh, Treaty Gaels, Granagh Ballingarry
Tipperary: Éire Óg  Annacarty, St. Rita’s Fethard, Nenagh Eire Og, New Inn, Cahir, Borrisoleigh, St. Mary’s Clonmel
Waterford: Portlaw, Clonea
Antrim: Loughgiel Shamrocks
Armagh: Crossmaglen Rangers, St.Mary’s Aghagallon, St.Brenda’s Ballymacnab, Killeavy, An Port Mór
Derry: Seán O Leary’s
Down: Ballygalget, Ballycran, Liatroim Fontenoys, Darragh Cross, Atticall
Tyrone: Brocagh, Cailíní an Chnoic Doiretreasc
Mayo: Westport
Galway: Sylane, Moycullen, Turloughmore, Ardrahan, Killimor, Craughwell, Davitts, Kiltullagh/Killimordaly
Roscommon: Four Roads, Tulsk

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners