Official Website of the Camogie Association



Those in contention for the Young Player of the Year are Caitriona Regan (Roscommon), Carina Rosengrave (Clare), Edwina Keane (Kilkenny) and Karen Kielt (Derry).

2008 has been a fantastic year for Clare sharpshooter, Carina Rosengrave. She had a prolific year in front of the posts, most notably her three goals in the All Ireland Junior semi-final against Waterford as well as the 1-1 in the All-Ireland final win over Offaly.

Kilkenny’s, Edwina Keane, is a worthy recipient of her nomination. Keane was played a pivotal role from centre half back in the county winning their third consecutive Minor æA’ title this year.

Talented Derry forward, Karen Kielt, was the star of the show in the Ireland U16 B final against Offaly in May. The Kilrea clubwoman notched up an amazing individual haul of 2-13 to inspire her county to victory.

Caitriona Regan from Roscommon was also inspirational as she helped her team to the finals of the National League division four as well as the Nancy Murray Junior final where they game up short to Meath on both occasions.

The nominees for the Manager of the Year are brothers, Colm and Eoin Hanley of Clare, Joachim Kelly of Offaly and Kilkenny underage manager, Liam Dunne.

Colm and Eoin Hanley have enjoyed a very successful 2008 as joint mangers of the Clare team. As well as winning the National League division two title, the brothers also led the Banner county to the All-Ireland junior title in September.

Offaly and their manager, Joachim Kelly, had a very successful 2008. The former All-Ireland hurling winner and All-Star guided the county to their first All-Ireland final since 2001 but narrowly lost out to Clare in the decider.

Joint managers Liam Dunne and Stephen Dormer have been rewarded with a nomination following their continued success with Kilkenny U16’s.  Dunne  and Dormer have been instrumental in Kilkenny’s success at underage level, leading the Cats to their fourth consecutive All-Ireland U16 A title in May.

The winners will be announced at the Camogie All-Stars awards dinner in the CityWest Hotel on 8th of November.



Camogie Young Player of the Year Award

Caitriona Regan (Connacht – Roscommon)

Edwina Keane (Leinster – Kilkenny)

Carina Rosengrave (Munster – Clare)

Karen Kielt (Ulster – Derry)


Camogie Manager of the Year Award

Colm and Eoin Hanley (Clare)

Joachim Kelly (Offaly)

Liam Dunne and Stephen Dormer (Kilkenny)


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners