Official Website of the Camogie Association


Clare Camogie are on the cusp of the most prestigious weekend in their history since their inception in 1934 as this coming weekend sees them host the International Shinty Festival in their new grounds, the Fr McNamara Field reports Clare PRO Brid McNamara.

The Ladies Shinty International throws in at 11.00am. The Scottish team is managed by Fiona Mathie, and the panel is made up of Annie Butterworth (Glengarry), Karen Cameron (Glengarry), Yvonne Connaughton (Tir Conaill Harps), Orla Coughlan (Tir Conaill Harps), Kirsty Deans (Badenoch & Strathspey), Niamh Donnelly (Aberdour), Katie Drain (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Jenny Durkin (Aberdour), Laura Gallacher (Glengarry), Joanne Gillanders (Glengarry), Alana Harrison (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Lucy MacLeod (Strathglass), Lorna Macrae (Skye), Laura McCafferty (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Rachel McCafferty (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Elizabeth McGregor (Badenoch & Strathspey), Jeanette McGregor (Badenoch & Strathspey), Jane Nicol (Badenoch & Strathspey), Katy Smith (Aberdour), Elaine Wink (Glengarry) with Reserves: Jenna Beaton (Skye), Kathleen Cameron (Lochaber), Christy Doherty (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Kirsty Gray (Glasgow Mid Argyll), Geraldine Murphy (Tir Conaill Harps).
The Irish team is a Clare representative side of all the Camogie clubs in the host county of Clare. All clubs were welcome to nominate one non county player for the side.

The panel is as follows: Sheelagh Daffy (Clooney Quin), Sinead Collins (Corofin), Maria Brody (Scariff/Ogonnelloe), Orla Chaplin (Sixmilebridge), Ruth Lillis (Éire Óg Inis), Claire McDonnell (Ruan), Cushla Hehir (Kilkishen), Aida Griffey (Kilmaley), Kim Moloney (St. Josephs Doora Barefield), Deirdre Cassidy (Newmarket on Fergus), Lauren Guilfoyle (Feakle), Alison Carrig (Ballyea), Michelle Wynne (Inagh/Kilnamona), Annmarie Fitzgerald (Bodyke), Aoife Conlon (Killanena), Aisling McNamara (Tulla), Teresa Roseingrave (Crusheen), Aideen Burke (Whitegate), Deirdre Boland (Broadford), Maria Lyons (Clarecastle), Aoife Nihill (Wolfe Tones), Siobhan Fahy (Truagh/Clonlara).

The Irish Management team is Catherine O’ Loughlin Inagh/Kilnamona and Niall Malone Éire Óg Inis. 
The Irish Water Girls are Emma Hall (Cratloe), Niamh O’ Kelly (Parteen), Rosie Farrell Smith (O’ Briens), Erin Urquhart (Burren).
Following the match, there will be a parade through the town of Ennis from the Holy Family School to Cusack Park, where the Men’s International game will take place at 2.00pm. 
The Parade will be comprised of the 26 Clare Camogie Clubs, Clare County Teams, Inagh-Kilnamona Div 2 Feile na nGael winners, and these groups will be joined by 5 Clubs representing Clare GAA. There will also be a group to represent Diversification and Integration.

The Clare Camogie Munster Champions at both Senior and Minor will lead the parade behind the world renowned Tulla Pipe Band, while the Irish Shinty Team will close the Parade.


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners