Official Website of the Camogie Association




Clonoulty/Rossmore 0-18

Feenagh/Kilmeady 1-5


Clonoulty/Rossmore junior A team brought silverware to the parish when they won the Division Three final of the North Munster league. They beat Feenagh/Kilmeady in a well contested game, winning well in the end. Great credit is due to the girls and their mentors as they were beaten by this team in an earlier round of the competition. This is a team that is progressing as they were promoted to Junior A this year after winning the Tipperary Junior B county final last year.


The sponsors of the competition Killaloe Activity Centre were there to present the winners trophy to our captain Elaine Sadlier to a tremendous cheer and applaud. In addition to the trophy the girls will enjoy a day out in the Killaloe Activity Centre. Thanks to all those who travelled to the Old Christians GAA grounds in Roxboro where the final was played.


Feenagh/Kilmeady reached the final for the first time following an undefeated journey to the decider beating teams from Limerick, Clare and Tipperary. Following a closely fought opening half they trailed 1-3 to 0-9, however, despite their best efforts Clonoulty/Rossmore held the upper hand, running out the winners.


Clonoulty/Rossmore: Elaine Sadlier(c), Aisling Ely, Becky O Brien, Shauna Corcoran, Emily O Brien, Teresa Burke, Clodagh Quirke, (01), Bernadette Ryan, Cait Hennessy (05), Amy Maher, Laura O Dwyer, Cait Devane (10) (5 from frees), Rachel Clegg and Aislinn Corcoran.

Subs: Aine Ryan for Laura O Dwyer, Sarah Fryday (02) for Shauna Corcoran,Tracey Forrestal for Rachel Clegg and Fiona Hayes for Amy Maher..


Feenagh/Kilmeedy: M Galvin, E.Murphy, A.Fitzgibbon, D.O’Sullivan, G.O’Regan, P.Murphy, S.O’Sullivan, J.O’Gorman, T.Hurley, L.O’ Sullivan, E.O’Regan, C.O’Regan, K.Moore, M.Foley, B.Stokes.

Subs: L.Coleman, M.O’Brien,P.Enright, H.O’Callaghan, K.Irwin, I.Irwin, M.O’Sullivan, D.Farrissey, A.Gilbourne, K.Bergin.


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners