Official Website of the Camogie Association

All-Ireland champions Cork and finalists Galway dominate the 2015 Camogie All-Stars shortlist. The final team will be announced at the All-Stars banquet, sponsored by Liberty Insurance at Citywest Hotel on November 7th.
Cork, who successfully defended their All-Ireland title, received 13 nominations. Goalkeeper Aoife Murray, defenders Pamela Mackey, Leanne O’Sullivan, Laura Treacy, Rena Buckley and Gemma O’Connor are amongst the nominees. Cork captain Ashling Thompson and Julia White have both been nominated at midfield while Orla Cotter, Orla Cronin, Briege Corkery, Amy O’Connor and Katriona Mackey are amongst the forwards.
Galway, who won the Division One National League final, earlier this year, received 11 nominations. Goalkeeper Susan Earner, defenders Heather Cooney, Sarah Dervan, Siobhán Coen and Lorraine Ryan have all received nominations. Emma Kilkelly and Niamh Kilkenny have both been nominated at midfield while Aoife Donohue, Niamh McGrath, Molly Dunne and Ailish O’Reilly are amongst the forward nominees.
Wexford have received six nominations; goalkeeper Laura Brennan, defenders Ciara Storey, Mary Leacy and forwards Shelley Kehoe, Kate Kelly and Katriona Parrock. Kilkenny have received five nominations; defenders Edwina Keane, Claire Phelan, midfielder Aisling Dunphy and forwards Anne Dalton and Katie Power.
Tipperary, Dublin, Derry and Offaly have all received two nominations. Dublin duo, Ali Maguire and Sarah O’Donovan, in defence and in the forward line respectively while Tipperary’s Anne Eviston is listed amongst the defence and Cáit Devane in the forwards. Derry’s Karen Kielt is listed amongst the forwards and Méabh McGoldrick is named in defence. Offaly’s Jean Brady and Michaela Morkan make the shortlist in defence.
Limerick and Clare received one nomination each with Niamh Mulcahy named in midfield for the Treaty County and Chloe Morey of Clare amongst the forward line.
Dave Cuddy (Laois), Seán Fleming (Waterford) and Paudie Murray (Cork) are amongst the nominees for Manager of the Year, which will be announced on the night along with the 2015 All-Stars team.
2015 All-Stars list sponsored by Liberty Insurance
Goalkeepers: Aoife Murray (Cork), Susan Earner (Galway), Laura Brennan (Wexford)
Defenders: Full-Back Line Pamela Mackey (Cork), Jean Brady (Offaly), Anne Eviston (Tipperary), Leanne O’Sullivan (Cork), Edwina Keane (Kilkenny), Laura Treacy (Cork), Heather Cooney (Galway), Sarah Dervan (Galway), Ciara Storey (Wexford)
Half-Back Line: Rena Buckley (Cork), Méabh McGoldrick (Derry), Claire Phelan (Kilkenny), Siobhán Coen (Galway), Lorraine Ryan (Galway), Ali Maguire (Dublin), Mary Leacy (Wexford), Gemma O’Connor (Cork), Michaela Morkan (Offaly)
Niamh Kilkenny (Galway), Niamh Mulcahy (Limerick), Aisling Dunphy (Kilkenny), Julia White (Cork), Emma Kilkelly (Galway), Ashling Thompson (Cork)
Forwards: Half-Forward Line: Orla Cotter (Cork), Sarah O’Donovan (Dublin), Orla Cronin (Cork), Anne Dalton (Kilkenny), Shelley Kehoe (Wexford), Aoife Donohue (Galway), Kate Kelly (Wexford) Karen Kielt (Derry), Niamh McGrath (Galway)
Full-Forward Line: Briege Corkery (Cork), Katriona Parrock (Wexford), Molly Dunne (Galway), Katie Power (Kilkenny), Amy O’Connor (Cork), Chloe Morey (Clare), Katriona Mackey (Cork), Cáit Devane (Tipperary), Ailish O’Reilly (Galway)
*For further information contact Claire Egan, Communications & Marketing Director, 01 865 8618, 087 9030 755, Email:
Notes to the Editor:
The 12th annual Camogie All-Stars Awards sponsored by Liberty Insurance will take place at Citywest Hotel on November 7th. Tickets are priced at €75 per head. To get your tickets for this great event just download the ticket order form here and return it to or contact the Camogie Office on 01 865 8651.
The 2015 Intermediate Soaring Stars and Junior Soaring Stars will be announced on Friday, October 2nd

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners