Official Website of the Camogie Association

Six finalists for the RT+ Team of the Year Award have been announced including Cork. They include; the Kilkenny hurling team, Tyrone football team, Munster rugby team, Irish amateur golf team and Bohemians Football Club.

Harrington, Taylor among RTE shortlist
RT+ Awards : Double major winner Pßdraig Harrington and world amateur boxing champion Katie Taylor are included among a stellar shortlist nominated for this year’s RT+ Sports Person of the Year award.  

Harrington and Taylor are named on a shortlist of nine finalists including; champion trainer with 22 Group 1 winners Aidan O’Brien, Tyrone’s All-Ireland winning captain Seßn Kavanagh and his hurling counterpart Eoin Larkin, who led Kilkenny to a famous three-in-a-row.

Also included is Munster and Ireland international Ronan O’Gara, Paralympic two-time gold medal winner Jason Smyth plus eircom League of Ireland goalkeeper Barry Murphy, who won the league with Bohemians.

In a great year for Irish boxing Kenny Egan, who won Olympic silver and was Irish captain in Beijing, completes the shortlist.

The winners will be presented with their awards at a gala evening to be broadcast live on RT+ One on Sunday, December 21st at 9.30pm.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners