Official Website of the Camogie Association

 Well done to Eimear Butler (St. Vincnets) and Aisling Jordan (St. Vincents) who received All Stars nominations.

Well done to all involved with the organisation of this year’s All Stars Banquet at Citywest. It was a huge success

Dublin Camogie Supporters jerseys are still available at the very attractive price of €20.00. This lovely jersey is an ideal Christmas present.

Congratulations to Minor board and Good Counsel club for the very successful staging of the Juvenile Awards presentations on Saturday, 10 November. Visit for names of Juvenile players of the Year 2007.

Adult Club and County Players of the Year 2007 will be announced at a function at Setanta’s Clubhouse, Ballymun Road, on Saturday, 17 November at 7.30pm
Friday night was a very special night for the girls on the under 13 development squad. who had a training session with renowned Tipperary hurler Nicky English. Our thanks to Nicky and the mentors of the under 13 development squad.
The County Board extends sincere sympathy to Louise Dumbrell, assistant secretary, on the recent death of her father. Ar dheis DÚ go raibh a anam dilis.
Annual Convention takes place at Na Fianna Clubhouse on Saturday, 24 November. Registration is at 10.30.

County Board Meeting on Monday night, 12 November. This meeting will be preceded by Minor Board Meeting at 7.00pm.

Eimear Brannigan receives Camogie All Star Award
Congratulations to Dublin’s Eimear Brannigan (St. Vincents) who received an All Star Award last night at Camogie’s All Stars Banquet at Citywest Hotel. Eimear was moved into the back line this season and she had an outstanding league and championship campaign in her new defensive role. She richly deserves this award.
Well done to Eimear Butler (St. Vincents) and Aisling Jordan (St. Vincents) who received All Star Nominations. Eimear has matured into a very fine goalkeeper and had an outstanding season between the posts for Dublin. Aisling is a very skillful, talented player who had an outstanding season in the forwards causing problems for all the defenses that had to cope with her. Both these  young players can confidently look forward to further honours. 

Eimear Brannigan now joins Ciara Lucey (Ballyboden St. Endas) and Louise O’Hara (Erins Isle) as Dublin’s only Camogie All Stars.

Juvenile Club Players of the Year 2007
Congratulations to all players who were nominated by their clubs for consideration for Player of the Year awards.
Dublin under 14 catain and under 16 captain, Niamh Garahan (Na Fianna) presented the awards to the under 10 -under 12 recipients.
Dublin Minor hurling captain, Barry O’Rourke (Kilmacud Crokes) and Dublin Minor Football captain Jonathon Cooper (Na Fianna) presented the awards to the under 13 – 16 recipients.
Well done to Brendan Cooper and the Minor Board for the excellent staging of the Juvenile Players of the Year Awards 2007. Our thanks to Good Counsel for the use of their facilities for this event.  Aoife Maguire, Liz Baker, Maria Granfield and Marie O’Brien ably supported Brendan Cooper in ensuring that both these Juvenile award ceremonies went ahead without a hitch.
Award Winners
Under 10
Caimhe Ni Mhaolagain (St. Oliver .Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh) and Anna Greville (Naomh Brid)

Under 11 A
Lilly Condon (St. Oliver Plunkett Eoghan Ruadh)

Under 11 B
Kate Laffan (Crumlin)

Under 12 A
Ciara Sheehan (Lucan nSarsfields)

Under 12 B J
Jane Tully (Ballinteer St. Johns)

Under 13 A
Niamh Clinton (St. Vincents)

Under 13 B Laura Keoghan (Erins Isle)

Under 14 A
Aisling Carolan (Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh)

Under 14 B
Venessa Cornells (Lucan Sarsfields)

Under 15
Aoife Dunne (St Judes)

Under 16 A
Niamh Garahan (Na Fianna)

Under 16 B
Shauna Fay (Erins Isle)
Under 16 C
Selina Conlon (St Marks)

Juvenile County Players of the Year 2007
Under 14 Laura Scally (Whitehall)
Under 16 Leigh West (Naomh Fionnbarra)

Club and County Players of the  Year will be announced at a function at Setanta Clubhouse,  Ballymun Road, Dublin 11 on Saturday, 17 November at 7.30pm

The following players have been nominated by their clubs. The county players will be selected by the relevant team management.

Senior A
Ciara Blair (Ballyboden St Endas), Louise O’Hara  (Erins Isle), Orla O’Reilly  (Naomh Mearnog) Edel Reid (Good counsel),  Lisa Ryan (Raheny), Jean Murphy (Skerries Harps), Aoife Cullen (St. Vincents)

Senior B Div 1
Siobhan O’Neill (Lucan Sarsfields) Elaine Duncan (Naomh Brid),  Elaine O’Meara (Na Fianna), Grace Poole (Naomh Peregrine),  Tara Corrigan  (St. Judes),  Brenda Sorohan (St. Johns)

Senior B Div.2
Deirdre Charles (Good Counsel),  Aisling Kelly (Kilmacud Crokes),  Irene Brennan (Oliver Plunketts Eoghan Ruadh),  Soibhan Maxwell (Portobello),  Niamh Kelly (St. Vincents),  Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis), Loretta Mullins (Naomh Padraig)

Interemediate Div.1
Catherine Boyle (Crumlin), Marion Teeling (Naomh Brid), Orla Behan (Na Fianna), Miriam Kennedy(Round Towers), Tricia O’Callaghan(St. Marks), Deirdre Kenny (St V incents)

Intermediate Div.2
Ciara MacAdam (Erins Isle), Deirdre Mulryan (Raheny), Michelle Carthy (Naomh Mearnog), Rachel Dolan (Na Fianna), Anne Noctor (Kilmacud Crokes)

Junior  Div.1
Laura Burns (Ballyboden St. Endas), Ciara Ryan Craobh Chiarain), Mairead Hogan (Faughs Celtic),  Niamh O’Callaghan (Skerried Harps), Bernie McCarthy (St. Annes)

Junior Div 2
Dympna Flood (Good Counsel), Audrey Birgham (Cuala), Katie Timmins (O’Dwyers), Stacie Crowley (Setanta), Clare Scally (Whitehall Colmcille)


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners