Official Website of the Camogie Association

Féile na nGael celebrations in Croke Park!

Fri 24th Sep

Alan Malone


To mark the 50th anniversary of Féile na nGael, all involved are looking forward to the October celebrations.

To commemorate and celebrate the 50th anniversary of Féile na nGael, all clubs that participated in the 2021 John West Féile were entered into a draw to have the chance to play in Croke Park, with games taking place over three days, October 23rd, 24th, and 25th.

These celebrations will be representative of clubs from all 32 counties and organisers are looking forward to welcoming all the lucky winners to Croke Park to what is guaranteed to be a huge festival of football, hurling and camogie across the three days.

The winning clubs have been announced and will play the following fixtures in Croke Park

Saturday, October 23


Athy (Kildare) v Moyle Rovers (Tipperary), 10am.

Palatine (Carlow) v Brickey Rangers (Waterford), 11am

Ballylinan (Laois) v Roger Casements Portglenone (Antrim), 12am

Ballyholland (Down) v Annaghdown (Galway), 1pm



Tooreen (Mayo) v Ballyea (Clare), 2pm

Longford Slashers (Longford) v Cluainin Iomaint (Leitrim), 3pm


Sunday, October 24

St. Kevins (Louth) v Monaghan Harps HC (Monghan), 10am

Glenmore (Kilikenny) v Clyda Rovers (Cork), 11am



Kinawley (Fermanagh) v St Nathy’s (Sligo), 12am

Templeport (Cavan) v Dee Rangers (Meath), 1pm

Ballinamere/Durrow (Offaly) v Dromcollogher Broadford (Limerick), 2pm

Naomh Mearnóg (Dublin) v Ballymaguigan (Derry), 3pm


Monday, October 25


Athleague (Roscommon) v Abbeykillix (Kerry), 12am

Carndonagh (Donegal) v Knockanna (Wicklow), 1pm

Ballymacnab (Armagh) v Monageer Boolavogue (Wexford), 2pm

Delvin (Westmeath) v Edendork (Tyrone), 3pm


As with the first Féile na nGael, the values of the competition still remains focused on participation, inclusion, and on making memories as together thousands of young hurlers, camogie players, and Gaelic footballers will celebrate Féile nan Gael reaching its 50th anniversary in 2021.

In addition to the games, to mark the 50th anniversary of the first-ever Féile, each club that participated in the 2021 John West Féile was entered into a draw for the chance to win one of 32 sets of McKeever Sports training jerseys.

Congratulations to all the winning clubs and well done to all who participated in the 2021 John West Féile.

The winning clubs are:


Doora-Barefield (Clare)

Blarney (Cork)

Butlersbridge (Cavan)

Wolfe Tones Og (Longford)

Cooley Kickhams (Louth)


Middletown Na Fianna (Armagh)

Croagh Kilfinny Rathkeale (Limerick)

Fr Dalton’s (Westmeath)

St. Patrick’s (Waterford)

Na Magha (Derry)

Padraig Pearses (Roscommon)

Naomh Brid (Carlow)

Kilcoole (Wicklow)


Naomh Éanna (Antrim)

Erins Isle (Dublin)

Ederney (Fermanagh)

Menlough Skehana (Galway)

Daugh (Kerry)

Muckalee (Kilkenny)

St. Brigid’s (Laois)

Dromahair (Leitrim)


Na Brideoga (Mayo)

Na Fianna (Meath)

Naomh Brid (Offaly)

Shannon Rovers (Tipperary)

Dromara (Down)

Burt (Donegal)

Omagh (Tyrone)

Moorefield (Kildare)

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners