Official Website of the Camogie Association


St. Catherine’s   vs   Milford
 1 – 8                        0 – 10

St. Catherines   and Milford, last year’s County finalists, renewed rivalry in Ballynoe on Weds last, July 14th, in the final of this year’s Super league competition.

Both sides lined out without their Cork Senior players and served up an excellent hour’s camogie with the second half in particular proving extremely competitive.

 Scores were difficult to come by in the first half and Miford led at half time on a 4 point to 3 point scoreline with Deirdre Twomey registering an important point for St. Catherines on the stroke of half time.

Milford opened the second half with some purpose and pointed 3 times in quick succession. It looked at this stage that Milford had seized the initative but St Catherines came thundering back into the game when Rachel O ‘ Callaghan goaled in the sixth minute.

Milford responded immediately with a point but the Saints were to draw level by the 10th minute following good points from Rachel and Finola Neville.

There was no score for the next 10 minutes as the play swung from end to end. Every ball was contested fiercely by every player but both defences were excellent during this period.

 Milford were to  break the deadlock in the 21st minute but Catherines responded with an Evelyn Roynane point. Milford went ahead again on 25 minutes but Finola Neville pointed a free immediately to level again.

With the game up for grabs it was St Catherines who seized the initiative when Finola showed great composure to point a difficult free to put the Saints ahead for the first and only time in the game.

Try as Milford did in the closing minutes they could not secure an equaliser. This was an excellent game of  camogie between two very evenly matched sides with St. Catherines emerging victorious by the narrowest of margins on this occassion.


Scorers for St. Catherines – Finola Neville 0 – 5(3f), Rachel O ‘ Callaghan 1 – 1, Evelyn Roynane 0 – 1, Deirdre Twomey 0 – 1.

St. Catherine’s                                              Milford


1.    Denise Leahy                                                         1.   Rebecca Finn

2.    Faith Noonan                                                        2.   Lisa Healy

3.    NoirÝn Mulcahy                                                      3.   Niamh O’Brien

4.    Anne-Marie Hayes                                                4.   Aoife Dillon

5.    Yvonne O’Neill                                                     5.   Sarah Sexton

6.    Liz Power (capt)                                                    6.   Deirdre O’Reilly

7.    Orna Neville                                                          7.   Orla O’Mahony

8.    Mßire O’Regan                                                     8.   Aine Watson

9.    Aine O’Regan                                                       9.   Aideen O’Flynn

10.  Deirdre Twomey                                                   10. Eimear O’Friel

11.  Evelyn Ronayne                                                     11. Maria Watson

12.  Fiona Cotter                                                          12. Maire Flanagan

13.  Denise Twomey                                                     13. Louise O’Flynn

14.  Finola Neville                                                        14. Emer Watson

15.  Rachel O’Callaghan                                               15. Sineßd O’Flynn

16.  Sandra Noonan                                                     16. Katie Galvin

17.  Andrea Mangan                                                     17. Nicola Browne

18.  Karen Higgins                                                        18. Aishling Thompson

19.  Trish Fitzpatrick                                                     19. Sarah Fitzgibbon

20.  Aisling O’Keeffe                                                    20. Rebecca Connolly

21.  Annette Fitzgerald                                      21. Nicole O’Connor  

22.  Jill Hurley                                                              22. Geraldine O’Connor          

23.  Emer O’Keeffe                                                      23. Annette Lordan

24.  Esther Power                                                         24. Deirdre Hayes

25.  Michelle Tobin                                                       25. Cliona Galvin

                                                                                    26. Mairead Geary

                                                                                    27. Katie Dillane


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners