Official Website of the Camogie Association


Munster Camogie Council launched their new website on Thursday April 11th at the Munster Council GAA offices in Castletroy reports Fiona Casey of Munster Council. 

Munster Camogie Council and invited guests along with Website Project Manager Brid MacNamara, current National PRO of the Year, and Liam Byrne of were in attendance.
Brid, a native of Clare was one of the driving forces behind the development of the site, which took 9 months to complete.
 "I need photos, fixtures, match reports, results, club and county contacts," she said, and personally drove the length and breadth of the province to ensure the directions on the site brought you to the gates of every club in Munster. The night's launch was a worthy exercise for all to see that with a dollop of determination and many ounces of energy a first class website was developed.
Speakers on the night included Rose Malone, President of the Council who spoke of Brid's unyielding passion for camogie. Eamon Browne, Chair of the Council thanked Brid for her enormous contribution; Deirdre Murphy Munster RDO and Camogie Association representative, thanked all the volunteers in the room for their continuous involvement.
Liam Byrne of , the Limerick web design company who was responsible for the build and design, took all through the workings of the site, and what the internet can do to promote the game of Camogie worldwide. 
The Munster Camogie website has strived to be as user friendly as possible and to become a valuable communications tool to all involved in Munster Camogie. Aside, from the launch of the new website, it was a night to present Munster camogie referees with their new gear. Too often they plough a lonely furrow and it was a fitting time to honour their enormous contribution on a very positive night for Munster Camogie.
After the launch was completed, M.C for the evening Fiona Casey thanked everyone for attending and closed proceedings. 
To check out the new Munster Council website go to
Pictured (l-r) Bridie O'Looney Munster Council, Marion Graham Munster Secretary, Liam Byrne, Deirdre Murphy Munster RDO, Eamon Browne Chairman Munster Council, Jean Hayden Munster Treasurer & Brid MacNamara.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners