Official Website of the Camogie Association

Congratulations to Raharney who were crowed Leinster League champions 2008.  Raharney came flying out of the starting blocks on a fine evening in Raheens pitch in Kildare.  Leading by 1-4 to no score after just 8 minutes with Pamela Greville firing on all cylinders and full forward Nicola Morley instrumental in front of goal.  However Myshall fought back when wing forward Pamela Whelan fired the ball to the corner of the Raharney net.  They followed up with 2 points again from Whelan and other wing forward Niamh Quirke and when centre forward Olivia O’Neill found the net again for the Carlow side there was only a point in it at half time.

The second half was a different story with Raharney in the driving seat and with their classy captain Pamela Greville pointing 4 times the writing was on the wall for Myshall.  Although Myshall fought hard to get back into the game Raharney were far superior in front of the goal and Captain Pamela Greville willingly lifted the Corn de Bhailis Cup to the applause of the crowd.  The Carlow Champions will fight another day but for now Raharney are the 2008 Leinster Club League Winners.

Congratulations to all who participated this year.  We look forward to next year’s competition.  Anybody interested in entering should contact Regional Co-Ordinator Eve Talbot.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners