Official Website of the Camogie Association

The Camogie Association Media Awards and Mick Dunne Memorial Award recipients for 2013 have been announced with Damian Moran of Offaly honoured with the Mick Dunne Memorial Award for PRO of the Year for his outstanding work as Offaly Camogie PRO. 
Tullamore Camogie Club receive the Camogie Association Special Project accolade following an extensive line-up of events during the course of the last year to celebrate their 40th anniversary. 
Midlands 103FM and the Clare Champion were named as the Mick Dunne Local Radio and Local Newspaper of the Year respectively. 
Brendan Donnelly of Dublin wins the Photograph of the Year award for the second year in a row. 
The Camogie Association Media Award for Social Media goes to Clare Camogie Board for their effective use of social media while the Mick Dunne Memorial award for Match Programmes goes to Armagh Camogie Board. 
The awards will be presented on Sunday March 2nd at Croke Park as part of the AIB Volunteer of the Year Awards. This is the eight year of the awards which honour the contributions of local and national press and volunteers to the promotion and development of camogie.
The awards were previously sponsored by RTÉ
Notes to the editor:
o This is the eight year of the Camogie Association Media Awards incorporating the Mick Dunne Memorial Awards. Mick Dunne made an outstanding contribution to the coverage of Gaelic Games, particularly camogie. He gave the game extensive coverage in print, radio and television. 
o The 2013 Mick Dunne Memorial Award recipients are: PRO of the Year, Damian Moran, Offaly Camogie PRO; Local Radio, Midlands 103FM; Local Newspaper, the Clare Champion; Match Programme, Armagh Camogie Board.
o The 2013 Camogie Association Media Award recipients are Photograph of the Year Brendan Donnelly, Dublin; Special Project, Tullamore Camogie Club; Social Media, Clare Camogie Board
o The awards will be presented on Sunday March 2nd at Croke Park. 
o For further information on the Camogie Association Media & Mick Dunne Memorial Awards go to and and
* For further information contact Claire Egan, Communications & Marketing Director, The Camogie Association, Tel: 01 865 8618, 087 9030 755, Email:

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners