Official Website of the Camogie Association

Media, Volunteer & Referees Awards Dinner 2022

Sat 30th Apr

Ellen McManus



The Camogie Association Referees, Volunteer and Media Awards Dinner took place on Saturday April 30th in Croke Park.

Nearly 150 guests attended the event at which Referees were awarded for their hard work and commitment to the Association during 2019, 2020 and 2021. Volunteers and Media Award winners were also honoured for their contributions to the Association in 2021.

The 2021 Volunteer of the Year Award recipients were:

Volunteer of the Year Winners
Antrim Carla McGroggan
Armagh John Merry
Carlow Ann Kavanagh Dowling
Cavan Eveleen O’Reilly
Clare Martin Nugent
Cork Mary Newman McCarthy
Derry Charlene Downey
Donegal Amy Campbell
Down Julie McCarthy
Dublin Sandra Tarr
Galway Ann Kearney
Kerry Tee Reil O’Connor
Kildare Sinéad Tarrant
Kilkenny Niamh Delaney
Laois Ciara Carroll
Limerick Pauline McCarthy
Mayo Mary Kennedy
Meath Stella Keyes
Monaghan Richard Nash
Offaly Marie Gorman
Roscommon Caoilfhoinn Coyle
Tipperary Lesley Hogg
Tyrone Mary McLaughlin
Waterford Carmel Mackintosh
Westmeath Richard (Dickie) Carroll
Wexford Claire Roche
Wicklow Olive Farrell


The 2021 Mick Dunne Memorial Award recipients were:

2021 Mick Dunne Memorial Award
PRO of the Year (Mick Dunne Memorial Award) Donnacha Kerins (Wexford)
Match Programme (Mick Dunne Memorial Award) Clare County Board
Local Media (Mick Dunne Memorial Award) KCLR (Kilkenny/Carlow)


The 2021 Camogie Association Media Award recipients were:

2021 Camogie Association Media Award
Digital Promotion SportsDaz- Darren Kelly (Galway)
Best Media Innovation The Camogie Report Podcast (Tipperary)
Photography Aidan Ryan (Limerick)


The 2019, 2020 and 2021 Referee Medal recipients were:

2019- AIB Club Championships
Senior John Dermody
Intermediate Owen Elliot
Junior Kevin O’Brien
Junior Replay Paul Ryan
Junior B Mike Ryan (Galway)
2020- AIB Club Championships
Senior Andy Larkin
Intermediate Gavin Donegan
Junior A Philip McDonald
Junior B Bernard Heaney
2021- AIB Club Championships 
Senior  Ray Kelly
Intermediate  Barry Nea
Junior  John McDonagh
Junior B  Ciarán Groome
2020- All-Ireland Championships
Senior Owen Elliot
Intermediate Justin Heffernan
Premier Junior Mike Ryan (Tipperary)
Nancy Murray John Horgan
2021- National League
Div 1 Justin Heffernan
Div 2 Barry Nea
Div 3 Conor Quinlan
Div 4 Aaron Hogg
2021- All-Ireland Championships
Senior Liz Dempsey
Intermediate Conor Quinlan
Premier Junior Kevin O’Brien
Nancy Murray John Burke
2021- Tesco Minor Championships
Minor A Ray Kelly
Minor B Mike Ryan (Tipperary)
Minor B Replay Gavin Donegan
Minor B Shield Barry Nea
Minor C Orla Donnelly
Minor C Shield Conor Quinlan
2021- Tesco U16 Championships
U16 A John Dermody
U16 B Mike Ryan (Galway)
U16 C Paul O’Neill
U16 D Paul Hunston

Photos from the event can be found below.

2022 Camogie Association Volunteer Awards, Croke Park, Dublin 30/4/2022Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Bryan Keane

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners