Official Website of the Camogie Association


17. Shin pads (BS EN 13061) are compulsory for Colleges games [– Refs to ensure compliance]
23. If 2 or more teams finish level on points in a blitz, the result against the next highest team [excluding the bottom team] shall separate the sides. If still tied, a play off situation shall prevail. (Coordinator of the competition shall determine the subsequent time & draws)
Born on/after 1/7/94
SEVENS A @ ST. MARY’S, CHARLEVILLE 11am. Champions: BCS Lismore         7 A Side
Borrisoleigh                          Charleville             St. Flannan’s         St. Caimin’s          
Dromcollogher                      Christ King            Nenagh                  BCS Lismore
Refs: Mike O’ Kelly + Eamon Browne
Coordinator = Ger Donovan               Panel of 10
SEVENS B & B Plate @ MALLOW 11am. Champions: St. Flannan’s                                         7 A Side
Rathkeale               Borrisokane           Coachford                             @ Mallow GAA
Rathkeale B           Borrisokane B       Coachford B                          @ Mallow GAA
Mallow                   Cashel                    Ursuline’s Thurles               @ St Mary’s Mallow
Mallow B               Cashel B                Ursuline’s Thurles B           @ St Mary’s Mallow
Refs: John O’ Leary + Eilise Corkery + Claire Ryan + c/o Esther
Coordinator = Rory Coote + Lotty                    Panel of 10 for B, Unlimited for B plate
SEVENS C @ CHARLEVILLE GAA 11am. Champions: Rathkeale                              7 A Side approx!  
Kilmallock              St. Aidan’s            Roscrea                  Desmond College                 Millstreet
Carrigtwohill         Laurel Hill              Loreto Fermoy      SMI Newcastlewest             St. Caimin’s B
Refs: Cathal Egan + Dave O’ Connell
Coordinator = Cathal Egan + Jill Delaney                     Unlimited Panel Size
SEVENS C PLATE @ COL DUN IASCAIGH, CAHIR 11am. Champions: Kilmallock               7 A side approx!
Cahir                       Crosshaven           Carrignavar           Blarney                  Ursuline’s Blackrock
Glanmire Col Daibheid         St. Fanahan’s        Killenaule
Refs: Danny O’ Neill + Local Refs c/o Keith
Coordinator = Keith Morrissey                                        Unlimited Panel Size
SEVENS D @ KILFINANE 11am. Champions: Cahir                                                      7 A side approx!
Gaelcolaiste Luimni              Boherbue               Kilfinane                Killaloe                   Causeway
Castletroy                              Newport                 Croom                    Pallaskenry           
Refs: Mary O’ Mahony + David Moloney
Coordinator = Sr. Patricia                                                 Unlimited Panel Size
SEVENS SHIELD @ DE LA SALLE WATERFORD. New Competition                      7 A side approx!
Abbey Waterford                                Pres Waterford     Tramore                                 Mercy Waterford
Pres Clonmel                         Dungarvan            St. Paul’s Waterford            Refs: Dave Daly + Local Refs c/o John Brennan
Coordinator = Dave Daly + John Brennan                      Unlimited Panel Size
Coordinators, where needed, can make group draws on the day. A & B is strictly 7 A Side (Panel of 10)
5 Teams = 1 Group so 4 games each so top 2 to final
6 Teams = 2 groups of 3. [Top 2 in each to semis – winner group 1 v Rup group 2 etc]
7 Teams = Group of 3 [Winner in semi] + group of 4 [Winner to final, r-up to semi]
8 Teams = 2 groups of 4 [Top 2 in each to semis – winner group 1 v Rup group 2 etc]
9 teams = 3 groups of 3, 1 group get top 2 to qualify
10 Teams = Group of 4 (top 2 to semis), 2 groups of 3 (top of each to semi)
Collect €20 per team for refs etc

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners