Official Website of the Camogie Association

A NEW name was added to the M Donnelly All-Ireland Camogie roll of honour with Aoife Murray taking the honours on the Annaverna Mountain in Ravensdale.
There have been just five victors since Galwegian Stephanie Glennon claimed the inaugural title in 2005, and Waterford’s Trish Jackman has established herself as a legend of the competition by winning seven years in a row.
Injury prevented the Gall Tír star from attempting to make that eight and Murray took full advantage, taking the spoils finishing with 27 pocs and 68 metres.
Murray has enjoyed a wonderful career with Cork, garnering All-Irelands, National Leagues and All-Stars and she had 33 metres to spare from another Cork representative Lyndsey Condell with Dublin’s Faye McCarthy back in third.
The award-laden goalkeeper led at the first turn with 13 shots from McCarthy, with Condell, who was champion two years in a row before Jackman claimed her maiden title back in 2009, back in third.
Murray maintained her advantage right the way to the end, with Condell leap-frogging beyond McCarthy to claim the runner-up position.
Sarah Healy was the first U16 champion 12 months ago and the Galway teenager repeated the trick, improving her tally last year by four shots as she posted a score of 28 pocs and 30 metres.

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners