Official Website of the Camogie Association


The nominees for the Manager of the Year include Cork winning boss Denise Cronin who has led the Rebel County to two successive titles. Also included are Brendan Williams and Ted Browne, the duo joint managed Kilkenny to a massive fourth consecutive All Ireland minor win.

Incidentally, Browne is a brother-in-law of Kilkenny senior manager Ann Downey who also receives a nomination after the Cats reached their first All Ireland decider since 2001. Joachim Kelly completes the line up following the Faithful County‘s outstanding performance in Croke Park, where they claimed the New Ireland Trophy last month.


The Young Player of the Year will also be hotly contested by the four provincial Young Players of the Year. Connacht winner Niamh McGrath is daughter of legendary Galway hurler Michael æHopper’ McGrath while Munster will be represented by Chloe Morey who is from a well known GAA family with brother Caimin winning his first All Ireland U21 hurling medal with Clare. Kilkenny’s Denise Gaule is the Leinster Young Player of the year.  She showed she has a bright future when she featured with the Kilkenny senior team, while Ulster‘s Laura Connolly is an emerging talent for Antrim and Loughgiel.


Manager of the Year nominations

Joachim Kelly (Offaly)

Ann Downey (Kilkenny

Denise Cronin (Cork)

Brendan Williams & Ted Browne (Kilkenny minor managers)


Young Player of the Year nominations

Niamh McGrath (Galway)

Denise Gaule (Kilkenny)

Laura Connolly (Antrim)

Chloe Morey (Clare)


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners