Official Website of the Camogie Association




All Ireland senior final, Athenry (Galway) v Cashel (Tipperary), St Conleth’s Park, Newbridge, 2pm


A repeat of the 2007 All Ireland final when Cashel claimed their only title. So, revenge is on the mind of Athenry who are attempting to win the Cup for the first time in 32 years.

Both captains will play a major role. Una O’Dwyer is skipper of Cashel, and the full back will pull the strings from the edge of the square where up front Claire Grogan is the big threat.

Athenry captain Therese Maher is a massive player and her influence will have a big say.


Athenry: S Gannon; K Glynn, A Poniard, D Coen; C Cunniffe, R Glynn, K Ruddy; S Donohue, L Linnane; N Jordan, T Maher (Capt), N Coen; B Kerins, K O’Dwyer, M Keogh.


Cashel: H Breen; C Ryan, U O’Dwyer (Capt), N Dwyer; P Bulfin, P Fogarty, J McGrath; J Horan, L Grogan, C Hennessy, M Morrissey, C Grogan; A Lonergan, E Hayden, C Dwyer.


All Ireland junior final, Lavey (Derry) v St Anne’s Dunhill, (Waterford) Donaghmore Ashbourne, 2.30pm


This is a new pairing, thus there will be a first title for whichever club comes out tops. St Anne’s dethroned The Harps in the semi-final and based on this will come in as favourites. Karen Kelly is top scorer at full forward and will need watching.

Likewise Mary O’Kane is a big name for Lavey and the Number 14 was instrumental in their comfortable victory over Four Roads at the penultimate stage. There will be very little between these two teams.


Lavey: C Boyle; A McVeigh, K Taggart, C Mullan; A McMullan, C Cushnahan, S Convery (Capt); A McPeake, E Henry; T McIlroy, C McCloy, D McShane; P McCloy, M O’Kane, H O’Neill.


St Anne’s: C Ahern; E Fitzgerald, L Mooney, L Behan; C Whyte, A Raher, S Kavanagh; C M Raher, A Dunphy; M Murphy (Capt), J Simpson, K Rockett; Z O’Donaghue, K Kelly, N Rockett.



Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners