Official Website of the Camogie Association



The Camogie Association Volunteer and Media Awards Dinner took place on Saturday February 17th in Croke Park.
Over 100 guests were in attendance at the event at which Volunteer and Media Award winners were honoured for their contributions to the Association in 2017.
The 2017 Volunteer of the Year Awards recipients are:
County Name
Antrim James Burleigh
Armagh  Yvonne Morgan
Britain Noelle Devlin
Carlow Edel Jordan
Clare Mary McMahon
Cork John Lane
Derry Michelle Friel
Donegal  Aideen Quinn
Down Mairéad Rooney
Dublin Brenda Kiernan
Galway Angela Moran
Kerry Carmel O’Shea-Maloney 
Kildare Jim Kennedy
Kilkenny Helen Farrell
Laois Mary Conroy
Limerick Kevin Holmes
Louth Patricia McKeon
Meath Christine Fagan
Offaly Mary Brady
Roscommon Belinda Dooley
Tipperary Margaret Skehan
Tyrone Sinéad O'Neill
Westmeath Olive Weir Carey
Wexford Margaret Leacy
Wicklow Catherine Behan-Cullen
The 2017 Mick Dunne Memorial Awards recipients were:
Local Media: C103
Match Programme: Munster Camogie Board
PRO of the Year: Ann Marie Guinan, Offaly Camogie Board
The 2017 Camogie Association Media Awards recipients were:
Best Media Innovation: Tipp FM
Digital Promotion: We Are Dublin
Photography: Aidan Ryan, Clare
Special Recognition: Wexford Camogie4Teens

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners