Official Website of the Camogie Association

Referees appointed for All Ireland Camogie Finals 
The referees and match officials have been appointed for the All Ireland Camogie Finals in association with RTÉ Sport on Sunday September 16th in Croke Park with Alan Lagrue of Kildare taking charge of his first senior All Ireland Final between Wexford and Cork.
The Éire Óg Chorra Choill clubman previously officiated at the All Ireland Intermediate Final in 2008, the Irish Daily Star League Finals in 2012 and 2010 as well as numerous All Ireland Minor Finals. 
His umpires on the day will be Martin Lynch, Paddy Nolan, Craig Hughes and Alan Lagrue Jnr while 
Karl O’Brien of Dublin is this year’s stand-by referee and Liz Dempsey of Kilkenny is stand-by line umpire. Owen Elliott, Antrim and Gerry McGough, Dublin are the 4th & 5th officials.
Ger O’Dowd of the Pallaskenry club in Limerick will referee this year’s Intermediate decider between Galway and Derry and will be joined by line umpires John Griffin, Jerry O’Dowd, Pauric O’Shea and Paul Nunan. Donal Ryan, also of Dublin is this year’s stand-by referee and Louise Smith of Cavan will act as stand-by line umpire while Mike O’Kelly, Cork and Gerry McGough, Dublin will act as 4th & 5th officials.
Richard McNicholas, who oversaw this year’s All Ireland Premier Junior semi-final will take charge of the meeting of Down and Meath. A member of the Tuam Camogie Club and Annaghdown GAA Club in Galway, Richard officiated at the recent Minor All Ireland C Final and has taken charge of numerous county camogie finals in Galway. John Dolan of Clare and Sean McGuigan of Derry will act as stand-by referee and line umpire respectively. The 4th and 5th officials are Aiden O’Brien, Wexford and Rosemary Hughes Merry, Monaghan.
Pictured: Alan Lagrue with team captains Ann Marie Hayes, Galway and Katrina Mackey, Cork at this year’s All Ireland semi-final


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners