Official Website of the Camogie Association


Champions Cork make one change ahead of Sunday’s Gala All Ireland senior camogie championship final against Kilkenny in Croke Park (2.45pm). Eimear O’Sullivan from the Ballinhassig club

s Emer Dillon at wing-forward. Kilkenny, back in their first final since 2001, are unchanged from their All Ireland semi-final win over Galway.


Cork: A Murray; J O’Callaghan, C Foley, R Buckley; J Duffy, M O’Connor, S Hayes; B Corkery, O Cotter; E O’Sullivan, G O’Connor, U O’Donoghue; S Burns, E O’Farrell, R Moloney.


Kilkenny: C Ryan; L Fennelly, C Doherty, J Frisby; L Lyng, A Butler, E Aylward; C Dormer, A Dalton (Capt); T Muldowney, K Power, E Keane; M Quilty, D Gaule, A Neary.


In the Gala All Ireland junior final (12.45pm) last season’s defeated finalists, Offaly line out as they did against Meath in the All Ireland semi-final. Waterford show one alteration from their penultimate victory over Laois with -ine Breathnach securing her starting place at the expense of Jenny Simpson.


Offaly: A Kennedy; K Brady, L Keena, F Stephens; L Sullivan, M Crean (Capt), S Sullivan; K Nugent, M Morkan; A Kelly, T Hannon, M Davis; S Flannery, E Darmody, A Watkins.


Waterford: A O’Brien; V Gaffney, S O’Grady (Capt), K M Hearne; G Kenneally, M O’Donnell, S Kiernan; M Murphy, C Raher; S Curran, – Lyng, N Morrissey; P Jackman, K Kelly, – Breathnach.


Meanwhile the following teams are taking part in the All Ireland camogie 7’s in Kilmacud on Saturday.


Antrim: Ardoyne, Creggan, Portglenone, Gort na Mona, Loughgiel, St. Johns,

O’Donovan Rossa

Armagh: St. Brigids, St. Mochuas

Carlow: Myshall

Clare: Clooney Quin, Bodyke, Kilmaley

Cork: Ballinhassig, Ballincollig, Sarsfields

Derry: Eoghan Rua, Ballinderry, Bellaghy, Castledawson, Newbridge

Down: Liatroim Fontenoys, Atticall, Ballycran, Ballyholland, Clonduf

Dublin: Na Fianna, Lucan Sarsfields, Portobello, Good Counsel, Kilmacud Crokes


Galway: Athenry

Kilkenny: St. Martins, James Stephens, Blacks & Whites

Laois: Camross

Limerick: Newcastle West

London: Fr. Murphy’s

Offaly: Kilcormac/Killoughey, Naomh Brid, Shinrone

Tipperary: Drom/Inch, Toomevara, Cashel, Shannon Rovers, Moneygall

Tyrone: Derrylaughan, Doiretreasc

Waterford: Ardkeen

Westmeath: Delvin, St. Munnas

Wexford: Bunclody, St. Martins, St. Ibars




Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners