Official Website of the Camogie Association

Cross & Passion Ballycastle 5-19     St. Louis Ballymena 2-4

St Mary’s Magherafelt 2-10     St Patrick’s Maghera 3-5 

Next month’s Ulster Colleges’ Senior Camogie final will be a repeat of the past three finals with both St Mary’s Magherafelt and Cross & Passion Ballycastle making it through contrasting semi-finals at the weekend.

Holders Cross & Passion qualified with a comfortable 5-19 to 2-4 victory over St Louis Ballymena and were never tested at any time.

But over in Slaughtneil, the south Derry derby was still in the balance when the final whistle signalled a 2-10 to 3-5 victory for Magherafelt.

Goals from Rachel Kelly and Sarah Maguire were cancelled out before the break by similar strikes from Mary Brigid McGilligan and Shannon Kearney, but the Convent still led by four points at the turn-over.

A second goal from Mary Brigid tied the teams, but Magherafelt pulled away again and late points from Aileen McCusker and Emer McKenna saw them through to a remarkable 16th successive final.

St Mary’s : Rachel Kelly 1-1, Sarah Maguire 1-0, Aileen McCusker 0-3, Keelin Bradley 0-2, Emer McKenna 0-2, Cailin Quinn 0-1, Emer Murphy 0-1.

St Patrick’s : Mary B McGilligan 2-0, Shannon Kearney 1-0, Karen Kielt 0-3, Mary Kelly 0-1, Grßinne McNicholl 0-1.

Cross & Passion : Emma McMullan 2-1, Samantha McKillen 1-7, Aoife Laverty 1-0, Orla O’Hara 1-0, Nicole Dobbin 1-0, Rebecca Walsh 0-5, Aisling McFadden 0-3, Claire Neill 0-2, Kerry Smyth 0-1.

St Louis : Eileen Lynn 1-0, Hannah Devlin 1-0, Shannon Graham 0-3, Noreen Graham 0-1.


Despite Commonwealth 1500 metres silver medallist Ciara Mageean shooting all her side’s 1-4, Assumption Ballinahinch lost out to St Patrick’s Keady 3-4 to 1-4 in the Fr Davies Cup semi-final in Lurgan.

Keady were the stronger team overall, but Assumption fought well and Mageean’s scores kept them in with a chance of progress.

Keady now meet the winners from this morning’s second semi-final between St MacNissi’s Garron Tower and Our Lady’s Newry.

St Patrick’s Keady : Eadaoin Murphy 1-1, Amy Lavery 1-1, Ciara Donnelly 1-0, Kirsty Sheridan 0-1, Geraldine Renaghan 0-1.

Assumption Ballinahinch : Ciara Mageean 1-4.


In the Medallion Shield, last year’s beaten finalists St Colm’s Draperstown will face St Catherine’s Armagh after coming through a play-off with neighbours St Pius X at the weekend.


Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners