Official Website of the Camogie Association


Darragh Maloney, Des Cahill, Joanne Cantwell and Michael Lyster will present the awards ceremony which will include a review of the sporting year and look back on the dramatic and memorable sporting moments of 2010.

Awards presented on the night will be RT+ Sportsperson of the Year, RT+ Sports Team of the Year and the RT+/Irish Sports Council’s Hall of Fame Award.

The Wexford Camogie team is among the nominees for Team of the Year following their emphatic victory in the 2010 Gala All Ireland Senior Camogie Final.  Other nominees inlcude the Tipperary hurling team and the womens U17 ROI soccer team.   

It was another exciting year in Irish sport with a third successive World Championship title for boxer Katie Taylor, Graeme McDowell’s US Open triumph, the Irish boxers took home a record five medals from the European Championships, AP McCoy’s Grand National victory, Derval O’Rourke’s medal winning performance at the European Championship, and Republic of Ireland’s U17 Women’s team reaching the World Cup Quarter Finals.

The awards will go out live on RT+ One at 9.35pm on Wednesday December 22nd. 

Share this post:

Our Sponsors

Our Partners